We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, comfy botique hotel with great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint, comfy botique hotel with great value!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from a four-night stay at the Coral Princess and we loved it!

The hotel itself has a quaint, cozy feel. The rooms are immaculately clean and we found the bed to be very comfortable. We stayed on the first floor, close to where hotel breakfast is served- if you are a very light sleeper and are hoping to sleep in, you may want to stay on the second or third floor to avoid the sounds of hallway traffic. Other than breakfast time, our room was very quiet!

The staff at the front desk were eager to help us with everything from calling taxis for us to giving us clear directions to take the city bus to Old San Juan.

Though the hotel is not directly on the beach, the walk is very short and takes less than 2 minutes! The hotel will supply you with extra towels to use at the beach if you ask for them. Beach chairs can be rented for $3/day.

Overall, I think the Coral Princess is amazing for the price you pay. If you are looking for a beach-front hotel with a fancy pool, this isn't the place for you. But if you don't mind a short walk to the beach, the value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheneyBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    360
    83
    22
    23
See reviews for
114
462
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somehwere, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night pre cuirse...it was a great location. The room was a bit on the small side but still ok. the bathroom was well appointed but a bit dark. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was adequate and the usual find in my most hotels. Located within a 5 minute to Condado beach and several restaurants and small shops. Overall a great find and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor and didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My first time in PR and this hotel was recommended. I love it! The rooms are small and quaint. Very well decorated and kept clean. Make sure you check out the third floor. I love all of the sitting areas that are available just to hang out! The staff is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Really close to everything even though we had a car. We walked to the pricy hotels for restaurants and casinos but return to our lovely relaxing nook to unwind. Perfect for relaxation. Couldn't ask for a better trip and I will return here on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cammy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My Girlfriend & I stayed for a week - It was awesome. The staff was helpful and courteous, the hotel was clean as well as our room. The location is good, beach is close as well as shopping. Easy bus ride to Old San Juan only .75 cents - about 20 min. ride. There are some wonderful restaurants in the area - the island food was delicious ! Only 2 small complaints - the water for the shower would turn cold then back to hot and low pressure and some variety for the breakfast options could have used some more variety - but these are minor - overall it is a nice place to stay. I would stay agan !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night following a week-long tour of Puerto Rico. It truly lives up to it's claim of being a small, friendly boutique hotel. Although our flight was scheduled for the late afternoon (several hours after the check-out) and we'd done all of the exploring we wanted to do, the staff urged us to just stay and relax in their charming public areas - drinking the complimentary coffee and juice and catching up with work and emails via their WiFi. They made us feel like their personal guests and it was a great way to unwind after a busy week of touring. Sometimes its what a hotel staff does after the check-out that leaves the greatest impression!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dramaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for a night with my parents after flying into San Juan. The room wasn't quite what i was anticipating from the pictures on their website, but it wasn't bad either. The staff is very nice and the facilities are pretty good too. I just wasn't a fan of the neighborhood and the price seemed a little steep for what we got. If I had to do it again, I would have booked a room in Old San Juan - but Coral Princess is a pretty good spot if you end up in Condado.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emseetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Our group of 2 couples stayed at this hotel overnight on our way home from the BVI. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good, but not great. The things we enjoyed most were the good location and the courtyard in the middle of the property where you could meet and have a casual breakfast and enjoy the tropical feel. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone that likes the feel of smaller, unique hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadking55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#6 of 47 in San Juan
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#12 of 47 in San Juan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Hotel

Property: Coral Princess Hotel
Address: 1159 Ave Magdalena | Condado, San Juan 00907-1710, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Princess Hotel is an elegant 25-room boutique-style hotel offering the business traveler and families an excellently priced alternative in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. Managed by its owners, you will receive personalized quality service that will surely make you feel at home. Located a two-minute walk from famous Conado Beach, Coral Princess Hotel is a block from boutique shops, over 15 restaurants, coffee shops, and casinos. It is centrally located just 5 minutes from Old San Juan and the Puerto Rico Convention Center, 10 minutes from Hato Rey business district, and 10 minutes from the international airport and Isla Verde. Enjoy your complimentary Deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily at the hotel’s courtyard, stroll down Ashford Avenue, or swim and sunbathe at our pool or nearby Condado Beach. We'll make you feel at home! You will sure want to come back. Complimentary high speed internet access in room and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Coral Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing