We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Oceano

Oceano
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,007 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Puerto Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Oceano's cuisine is fresh, creative and unique. Renowned for serving locally sourced ingredients and mouthwatering tropical accents, each bite melts in the mouth as easily as the sun melts on the horizon. The executive chef, Ann Marie Antonetti, and team of well-experienced professionals are able to meet the discerning and luxurious tastes of any palate. The seafood-rich menu features delectable dishes, each coming with its own signature tropical accent. By combining unexpected flavors with a Caribbean flair, paired with a spectacular panoramic view of the ocean, sensual signature drinks and extensive wine list, Oceano's menu offers unparalleled and memorable dining experience, matching your palate to the tropical breeze.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place to eat. Everything from the salad to the main course was fantastic. Get there before the sun goes down for a wonderful view. It is right on the beach. I liked the pork the best. Enjoy and take your time. Not here is no rush when you come here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,652
    808
    258
    67
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service for private parties”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently, in may I celebraye my hushband bday. The service, food, atmosphere were spectacular. Great ocen views and ambient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great View, Friendly Service, Delicious Food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous anniversary dinner with our 7 month old at Oceano. Staff was incredibly warm from the second we arrived and were very accommodating to our baby (which is always a plus to foodies like us who still want to live it up on vacation!). Craig was our waiter and he was super attentive and Boston, the bartender made us some unique concoctions from the bar - a dessert drink that tasted like apple pie... Amazing! Highly recommend giving Boston your tastes for a drink and having him create you something! The food is stellar and you really cannot beat the ambiance (stunning view of the ocean, great music, and a very trendy yet casual vibe). We felt quite comfortable bringing our baby and were able to have both a romantic yet family-friendly dinner. This is a must restaurant for anyone visiting San Juan.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great view, food, and service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Overlooks the beach and has a great view especially at sunset. Very good food and service. Craig was our waiter and he was very attentive and knowledgeable. The owner stopped by our table numerous times and took us to another part of the restaurant to which he was adding tables. Very good all around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBSK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Oceano is magnificent!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On my second trip to PR, we were told by a member of the Marriott staff about Oceano. My daughter and I decided to give it a try as it was on the water and within walking distance. We were seated immediately. The ambiance is beautiful! Right on the ocean, and the restaurant is open, but covered. Wonderful music was playing. They have a nice wine selection and appetizers to start. The entrees were fantastic! I chose the diver scallops and my daughter chose the churrasco steak. Both were delicious! The service was fantastic! On my third trip, last month, we returned for dinner and again were not disappointed. Food and service are excellent. We stated for the fashion show which was also nice. We returned on Sunday for a fantastic brunch with a wonderful service provided by Sky. She made excellent recommendations and the food was beyond compare! Will definitely return!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suyari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceano also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing