We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nachos are good but not much else”

Tijuana's Bar and Grill
Ranked #176 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The Nachos are good but not much else”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We found the nachos to be somewhat tasty but the chicken wings were awful, the margaritas were watered down and tasted awful, the live "music" was an angry old man screaming and the bartender acted like we were doing her a huge favor by being there. With all the choices in Old San Juan, I would recommend staying away from this tourist trap unless you are desperate for late night nachos and booze.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    73
    23
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little britain, ON, canada
1 review
“Taste bud delight!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Had the chicken gordo burrito and a margarita.... Both were fantastic. My husband and I could have shared the burrito for lunch...huge! Service was friendly but a little slow. We had nowhere else to be so enjoyed our time there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Save the money and time”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The vegetarian quesadilla was good but the service was poor and the cleanliness was disgusting. Taco Makers is a preferable, and far less expensive, alternative. This restaurant is perfect for cruise ship passengers who find Senor Frogs too crowded.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and location”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This place had excellent food and very good margaritas. The servers were very friendly. There is some outdoor seating on the water.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank letsgothere55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Feel”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Make sure to go with a friend or two as sharing is definitely required. Burritos and quesadilla is a must try. There's also live music which is an added bonus.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mak615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana's Bar and Grill also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tijuana's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing