We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Muzzarella

Muzzarella
Ranked #45 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had the Argentina Pizza and the Salmon with truffle sauce. Easily the best meal we have had on the island so far. Don't miss this place. First class service and absolutely wonderful food. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the manager provided personal service to make sure that our meal was perfect.

Nothing but good things to say about Muzarella, if you are in San Juan, eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdlglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    66
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lots of "Muzarella"...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit and completely delighted. We ordered as appetizer La Tablita #2. Comes with churrasco, chorizo parrillero, croquetas de rissotto, roasted red bell peppers, berenjena and pita bread on the grill= $14.95. Very good to sample various appetizer in one dish. Churrasco tender and well seasoned... Then for entry we had the pizza: La Porteña...comes with chorizo, jam, mozarella, red onions and fresh basil..all these ingredients!!! = $23.95 (12 small slices). But for two is a lot of food. We only ate half of it...the rest to go. The ingredients fresh and the crust just perfect with bbq flavor. There are so much ingredients in the pizza that you can't see the edges of the crust. Love it!!!!!!! Lot of mozarella!!!!!!! I will return definitively!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Pajarillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent food, great service... And Rafa make me a different very good mojito!!! The guys are awesome...
Juan Carlos and Amauri, great service! N
Thank you very much!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Its different....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The tapas are good. The pizza is different because is on the grill,its good.
The service is also good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good first experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were 4 and had 2 pizzas split in halves: German, Argentinian, vegetarian and one with tomato and prosciutto. All were very good. Were told that one pizza was enough for 2 and, boy, were they right! Thin crust cooked on a grill, which you can watch on a monitor. Quality of ingredients was excellent. The place is quite small and parking is mainly valet. It got jampacked, so from this and the reviews I can see it is a very popular place these days. A couple can go get a pizza, half and half with 2 flavors, and should have food left to carry home. My only complaint were the empanadas, too small and skimpy on the filling for the price. Highly recommended for the pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muzzarella also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Muzzarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing