We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence is an art at Muzzarella” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muzzarella

Muzzarella
Ranked #46 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellence is an art at Muzzarella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stopped in with my wife and son after a morning of shopping. We were greeted by the owner and shown to our table. We had a pizza topped with churrasco and sausage and the topping was so generous you could not tell there was anything else underneath. The churrasco was seasoned and cooked to perfection. My wife and I had the sangria which was exceptionally good and my son had an ice cold Quilmes beer. Oh, forgot the appetizer of shrimp with mango sauce. The desserts were also very satisfying.
Now, food is, of course important. However the service is what truly sets this restaurant apart. The service was attentive without being invasive as well as very courteous and knowledgeable about the offerings.
This was was truly a very pleasurable and satisfying experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rafiguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    65
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner date in San Juan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon. We were in town for one night pre cruise. I wanted to find the best possible restaurant for that one night...I have to say I feel like I did. I use trip advisor regularly but rarely leave reviews. I felt I owed Felipe and Osiri and the owners and all the staff there a good review. They treated me and my wife like a king and queen. I come from a culinary background and worked 10+ years as a chef so unfortunately my food standards are rarely met. Muzzarella's food and service delivered! If you like good quality food exceptional service and a fun atmosphere come and see the Muzzarella family.

Helpful?
Thank TheBigChef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

It is one of my favorite restaurants in San Juan. Amazing service and the food and presentation are awesome. There is always something special in the menu to satisfy any taste. The personnel are very friendly and professional. All personnel are great but need to mention Rafa Maldonado he is the core of the business. The owners Federico and Agustin are very enthusiastic and friendly too. In summary, I love Muzarella. Please don’t miss the opportunity to enjoy the best of life excellent food, drinks and company.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank condelequio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!! Fabulous service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The food was great here and the service was top notch! It is a very popular place with the locals so get there early! Also, the menu is in Spanish but the wait staff is more than willing to translate for you!! Best meal our entire time in San Juan!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LGfoodsnob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, we are definetly going back... desserts are mindblowing! very strongly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muzzarella also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Muzzarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing