We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Wonderful Dining Experience”
Review of Panza Restaurant

Panza Restaurant
Ranked #345 of 1,014 Restaurants in San Juan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A modern, refreshing combination of international and regional flavorful Puerto Rican cuisine.
Williamstown, KY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food was excellent, the wine complimented the meal, the chef and staff were wonderful. Place that in the ambieance of a sidewalk table in old San Jaun,. and it was a wonderul night. I had the scallops, and they melted in my mouth. All of the seafood was fresher than fresh, and the desert was a delicate dish taht didn't weigh you down,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kentucktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    1
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Came across this restaurant whilst just walking in Old San Juan
Wow, this place was great. The service was first class and happily helped in choosing (and changing) the menu to suit our tastes. I had a PR prawn and sausage risotto which was THE ABSOLUTE BEST!! and my husband had lamb chops which he (omg extremely fussy) rated as AAA1.
This was all in all a wonderful and memorable lunch.
Visit this place and you would be hard pressed not to be pleased.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants I have ever been to!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Every dish was amazing and I am a spoiled foodie from New Orleans. Beautiful street seating, great service, and a chef that truly cares about his work. I hope I can come back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cj8657043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were staying at the Cervantes so we decided to try the restaurant as we received a discount. The menu looked inviting. It wasn't until the food arrived did we realize that we had chosen a restaurant with a real chef at the helm. Each dish was not only presented beautifully but was a delight to our taste buds. Sadly they need to work on their wine cellar. They were out of some of the apparently more popular wines on their listing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosietomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Completely disorganized but great food”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you have patience and care to wait for a ridiculous amount of time for excellent food than this is your place
The staff was completely out of sorts and disorganized but the food was delicious
However be prepared to wait to distraction

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panza Restaurant also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Panza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing