We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ali Baba Restaurant

Ali Baba Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I read reviews here in TA about this place. Condado has some cool little gems to dine at, this is one of them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ackglenn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    138
    47
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very good Middle Eastern food. Order the Humus, the fresh baked bread that it comes with is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bachata_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We went their with our two children ages 4 and 9. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. The hummus and homemade Lavash was outstanding. We ordered two Lavash. Main courses were also great. So good we returned twice during our trip. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mfrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent turkish food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Small, casual restaurant tucked away through a corridor from Ashford Avenue near the marriot hotel and condado palm. Homemade pita bread and delicious hummus and lamb dishes, well presented and reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynniarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the marriot and saw this was really close with some good trip advisor reviews. For a super touristy location, the meal was fantastic! Very fresh! We started with the baba ganoush, super yummy with hot fresh bread. We split the vegetable moussaka. The sangria was excellent as well. Trip advisor didn't lie!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing