We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Ali Baba Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic and homemade dishes cooked by the owner and chef Suleyman Yilmaz! Halal food available!
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our meal was delicious. Can't wait to go back for that chicken casserole. Tastest dish i ever had. Very cute restaurant. Very friendly. Cute decor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    139
    51
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dinner with Mom”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

For authentic Turkish food try this place.
The hummus is out of this world!! Food was outstanding and our waiter was so nice and friendly he was great with my mom a first timer with this type of food. Small restaurant with great food and service in the heart of El Condado, check it out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best meal all week”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

If you are in the Condado, go to Ali Baba. Great lamacun pie, grilled cheese, mixed grill and moussaka. Fantastic home baked bread and amazing baklava. Fresh flavors, nice room, attentive staff. Overall, a top-flight experience. Fills up fast, try to be there by 630 for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCKL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, even for my daughter with CELIAC”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The food was great, and a little different from NYC Turkish food. They also made a special plate for my gluten free daughter!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bethand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Turkish Food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I were tired and decided just to go to one of the local restaurants in Condado. Ali Baba was across the street from our hotel so we decided this would be the place for dinner. We had been to Turkey a year earlier and one of the highlights was the quality of our meals so our expectations were low for this restaurant. However, every thing was so good (the baklava should not be missed) that we came back for a second visit. If you are in this area, you should certainly have a meal here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank melsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing