We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Descent lunch and Dinner”
Review of Solera

Solera
Ranked #84 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Latin, Sushi, Spanish, Grill, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Solera tapas bar serves light fare poolside until sundown, followed by a Tapas Lounge for international tidbits, all with a local twist. The perfect place to kick back and chat with friends, Solera specializes in hearty wines in the evening.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Descent lunch and Dinner”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was surprised how nice dinner was. We didn't feel like walking anywhere and the Italian restaurant was closed. They have candles on the steps and lights on all the tables. I was happy to see the menu changes slightly for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    117
    34
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Drinks and food is pricey.
Beers $7+
Hamburger/fries $15+

The least expensive thing on the menu were chips/guacamole $9

Service is quick

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank touringtheworldyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pool side food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It would be nice if they could change the menu a little every few days. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodie7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“rather expensive, poor service and smoking”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Despite having a no smoking policy, waitstaff distributes ashtrays to those who do not wish to refrain from smoking. The food is ok but not great, and the service by the main pool is poor.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank globaltrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome food and service!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Much thanks to Héctor I. Torres for making mine and my wife's experience exceptional while at La Concha. He made great recommendations on food and was very friendly. The food was of great quality and the drinks were equally as good. We appreciated the helpful and friendly staff and will definitely return to Solera on our next trip to PR!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kermit909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solera also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Solera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing