We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Miramar for one evening before heading to our Cruise Ship. It is centrally located, about 10 minutes away from the airport, the Cruise Port and Old San Juan. The rooms are clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a great jumping off point to begin our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    291
    125
    46
    77
See reviews for
145
265
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff very friendly, roof terrace was great in the evening although not open in the day time, room was huge (delux king size) very clean, aircon was noisy but that's all you could hear. The Bistro just off the restaurant is pleasant, we had dinner there, very busy, great food, service a little slow ( I think this is a San Juan thing) the next morning we went for breakfast which was included in our rate (the hotel didn't know this and I had to prove it) and what a disaster, the service was appalling food that did arrive after approximately 1 hour looking like something the dog threw up, the staff looked at us as if we had s**t on them when we complained, the girl especially who looked like she had just got in from the disco. We found out afterwards the Bistro although attached to the hotel is not run by the hotel, the owner of the Bistro does not get in until the evening so nothing was done! This in my mind is unacceptable

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, USA\
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Upon arriving at Hotel Miramar in San Juan we were slightly disappointed due to the fact that the beach area was not closer and there is no pool at the facility. We were considering asking if we could change our reservation and move to a hotel w/a beach and pool...after a day spent w/the staff at the hotel and the Bistro we immediately changed our minds. We could not have been happier that we decided to stay at the Miramar as the staff, in paricular Martine and Gabriel are not only very friendly, knowledgeable, warm and w/all that still remain very professional in their duties. It has been our pleasure to stay at the Hotel Miramar and we hope to return......it actually feels like family and we loved being there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhfitz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

very small but has everything u need, there is a store within walking distance, down the hill is an exercise track locals were running or walking on, we had breakfast at the hotel, very good eggs benedict, coffee was great and the service was very pleasant, if ur in a hurry try eating elsewhere we did love the old hotel, small but fine

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

It's close to Old San Juan which is a nice place to visit but parking is very minimal, the room stunk when we stayed and there was supposed to be valet parking but the night receptionist at the desk told us to park it ourselves around the back. Get in and out the shower quick because once somebody else runs the water your water gets cold. There's a small restaurant that leads out from the lobby but we didn't go so can't tell you much about it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustPassingThru22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel had small Lobby. Close to restaurants and grocery store. In quiet Neighborhood. Very clean and the rooms very roomy . Had good view of the beach. Would stay again. Parking was not very convenient for customers. Walking distant to a casino . Very small elevators

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salzadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is a small hotel. The staff is friendly and eager to help. The room is clean and roomy. Internet connection is fast. Right across from a good diner kind of restaurant that most of customers are locals. Great mofongo. 75 cents bus to old san juan, about 15 minutes.
Too much noise for air conditioner all night long. Very hard to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWAN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#16 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: 606 Ave Ponce de Leon | Miramar, San Juan 00907-3103, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel San Juan
Miramar San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing