We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Nearby Hotels
$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Milano(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
265
317
138
50
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
317
138
50
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold san juanpuerto ricolos pinosacross the streetrooftop deckfridge and microwavesmall hotelwalking distancecruise terminalfront desk clerkcondado areamagalitaxisupermarketkeyslagoonpr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 854 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We enjoy the hospitality of the hotel. We had a very spacious room and a great restaurant. The people was very friendly and helpful with us. We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plostaunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just recently i traveled to San Juan on a business trip, but was a little disappointed because I could not get a reservation at the hotel i normally stay in. However, I have to recognize that size and fame aren't always best. From the moment I arrived at the Miramar Hotel with the warmest personal touch, a smile that one could feel was genuine and sincere. Rooms though not very large are adequate but very clean and service was more than i expected. But have to give a special thanks to the front desk personnel for all the help they provided me during my 4 days there!
Though smaller than most in size, TheMiramar Hotel is certainly larger than most in servitud and equal in quality. I'll never again judge a hotel by its' size!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSanJuan, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We value all of our guests comments, but specially those that make reference to the service provided by one or a group of hotel associates.
Thank you once again and we hope to have the honor of servicing you in the near future.
With our best regards from our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were great and the staff was even better. The input they gave was very helpful since this was our first time in Puerto Rico. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSinghHurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Unfortunately my experience with Hotel Miramar has been very bad. Here are the main reasons:
* their wireless internet is a joke. The signal came from a crappy wireless modem attached to the hallway wall just outside one of the guestrooms. I know that because it went down on my second day there and the hotel management didn't do anything about for the next two and a half days (needless to say, I really needed the connection).
* the AC in my room was really noisy (I checked and the same type of AC's were in other rooms as well). It was actually so noisy that it would wake me up during nighttime. And you do need your AC turned on in PR.
* even noisier was the ice making machine that I had on my floor. I might have been unlucky to be on the floor with the ice making machine, but that means that all other ten rooms on the floor were affected. And boy, that was one noisy ice making machine!
* one of the reasons I chose this hotel was that the breakfasts were apparently included in the room price. Not true. They actually give you these coupons which give you $2.5 discount off the regular prices, which are really inflated e.g. they charged $7 for basic scrambled eggs which is A LOT by PR standards
* talking about the kitchen / "restaurant", the guy taking orders was quite rude and low class, behaved like he wanted to punch anybody around him at any time... but hey - you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSanJuan, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Jan:

Thank you for taking time to write to tell about your hotel stay. We are always interested in hearing from our guests regarding their stay so we can make the appropriate adjustments in order to improve the quality of our services. We only regret that you did not speak to us so we could have either rectified or clarified the situation for you, prior to your departure.
Our complimentary WI FI services is provided by Centennia/ATT and that wire boxes, that you make reference to, are actual transmitters . Centennial?ATT in Puerto Rico suffered a system downtime of 24 hours. As far as we can tell the system was reactivated within that time frame.
The ice machine located on the 2nd floor of the hotel is there to make ice, as the ice falls, there is some noise made. The machine is operational between 10AM and 6PM daily. I apologize for
any inconveniences this may have caused you.
Our A/C units are all BRAND NEW GE wall zone Lines units and low noise. We have searched t his afternoon all rooms on the 2nd floor and asked the current guests and can not find the problem mentioned. It is possible that some persons are more sensitive to noise than others , nevertheless we are truy sorry these units did not meet your expectations.
As far the breakfast experience, (exactly because of the inconsestencies within the hotel industry as to what a continental breakfast actually consists of), and based on extensive customer feedback, it was eliminated in 2011. We are still honoring reservations and group bookings that were inclusive of this service. Our restaurant serves a full a la carte menu, that is priced very compettive within our market. Items range from $2 to $9... In a gesture of good will our attendant seemed to have offered you a credit of of $2.50 towards the purchase of a full american breakfast. We will make sure that in the future we do not do this, as it could create confusion and lead to misrepresentaions. As far as the attendants behaviour, we will use your comment as a training tool. We hear so much positive feedback from our guests, that sometimes we might overlook areas of improvement.
We once again thank you and take this opportunit to invite you back so that we can s how you that we are much better than what you actuall experienced. Please contact Sylvia Garza at 787_977-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

With a bus stop practically outside the front door, we could be in Old San Juan in 5 minutes or Isle Verde in 15. Playita Condado is a lovely 12-minute walk away, and was virtually deserted after sunset. Five minutes from Isle Grande airport for the trip to Calebra. Several restaurants and bars close by. A 24-hour grocery one block away made the in-room fridge and microwave a money-saver on our food bill. Wonderful views from the rooftop patio (which we had all to ourselves every night). All staff consistently hepful, friendly, and efficient. Very comfortable room/bed. We weren't in San Juan to hang out in a hotel, but wanted to be out and about, and Miramar was perfect for us. (And, if the elevator seems too slow for your hurried pace, you can do one of two things: slow down yourself, or take the stairs.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BruinPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSanJuan, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you for taking time regarding your experience at the Hotel Miramar. We strive hard to provide the best hotel value in San Juan and feel very happy when our efforts are recognized.
We look forward to hosting you the next time your travel plans bring you back to the San Juan area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews