We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a wheelchair user” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As a wheelchair user”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The accessible room was pretty good. The door to enter the room had a card that you pressed against a reader and a lever handle to open the door, it was a little heavy. The storage drawers were accessible. The bathroom had a large sink with no cabinet below and the shower was a roll in type. It only had a small plastic seat in it but I bring my own padded travel transfer bench and it fit in the shower. It had a hand held shower hose. The toilet was a raised type. The mirrors were low enough to see yourself. The closet had small doors and it was difficult to reach in and access the hangers and bar. The beds were pretty high to transfer into but they were comfortable. The light controls were within reach as were most outlets. The ramp to enter the hotel was pretty steep, greater than code of 8.3% but there was a push button to open the door. The offered breakfast was very good with omelets, sausages, cereal, muffins..... things were pretty accessible by side approach and the staff was very helpful and even helped to take things back to my room. There was no lift for the pool but stairs and a railing going in. There was maid service every day and fresh towels. The hotel itself was about a block back from the beach but really a great location. Just a roll up the street and it was the main Blvd with the beach, all the major hotels and casinos and plenty of great places to eat. I was told there was accessible bus service to Old San Juan, about 15/20 min away, but I was hard pressed to find it and I don't think there were accessible taxis. I hooked up with Transportation Publico through the San Juan Independent Living Center and they had vans with lifts. For the price I would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmuxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    114
    86
    47
    23
See reviews for
80
104
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I needed one night in San Juan before flying out to culebra. Because I was there for winter break and everything was sold out or too expensive, we decided to just stay here since it was cheap and it was only for sleeping.. It was clean and fine.. Bathroom is tiny with no counter space and the toilet has to be flushed like 5x to get it flushed..around the block from the beach, and nice restaurants.. Great wifi!! The free breakfast I glanced at, and decided not to try anything but the coffee.. Even that was gross.. Overall for 12 hours of sleeping its fine, more than that go elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mellowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Manager Azmina was available and helpful as were the other staff members. Your hotel was comfortable and very convenient to stores and beach. I also appreciated the room our group met in downstairs. The computer was easily available. Staff members even helped with my computer goofs. Although I never used the pool, I understand it was seldom crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthasowby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is only a block from the beach and in a nice neighborhood with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpfull with recommendations of what to do or where to go in San Juan. The rooms were nice and the breakfast area and lobby were good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mncstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wow, where to start?

Came in to the very nicely decorated and modern reception, instantly hit with the atmosphere of a sauna. This hotel has the worst damp problem I've ever seen and I've spent a lot of time working in abandoned buildings.

We booked a king size double room, which was like a tropical rain-forest. Fittings falling apart, everything metal starting to rust, an AC system which couldn't cope with the moisture, fittings very shabby and everything dirty, mouldy and well used. "Pool' a tiny joke in a bricked in terrace with a few sun loungers strewn around.

Very glad we only stayed one night before moving elsewhere. After those 16hrs all our clothes reeked of damp and I'd developed a cough. Honestly, get anywhere else, this building should be condemned!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and convenient to everything . The lady who checked us in on 2/13 was excellent and gave us all the information that we needed to enjoy old San Juan . They also had a very good breakfast! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpearl6416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got a great deal for the room on our first stay. We went on a cruise and stayed before and after the cruise. I reserved 2 rooms, one of us and one for our friends. I guess in greed and to book more rooms, the moved us together in a suite. If they were family it wouldn't have been so bad, but with one very small bathroom it's not the best. We were told that we were the last ones in and that one of our room had water leak so they moved us to a suite together. At 23:00 we believed this was true, yet we seen more people checking in after we did. The person on the next day was very helpful and the room wasn't that bad. We reserved 2 rooms 3 months earlier, we expect to have what we asked for. Coming back from the cruise it took us an hour and a half to check in. Never seen a lady as confused as the person that was working. I did write Comfort inn and was going to let them have the chance to comment on our experience, but after 9 days, I didn't even get the decency of a response. I would stay their again, it was clean, area is close to everything. But don't expect much if you get the wrong person at check in,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Germain1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#36 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing