We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and convenient to everything . The lady who checked us in on 2/13 was excellent and gave us all the information that we needed to enjoy old San Juan . They also had a very good breakfast! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got a great deal for the room on our first stay. We went on a cruise and stayed before and after the cruise. I reserved 2 rooms, one of us and one for our friends. I guess in greed and to book more rooms, the moved us together in a suite. If they were family it wouldn't have been so bad, but with one very small bathroom it's not the best. We were told that we were the last ones in and that one of our room had water leak so they moved us to a suite together. At 23:00 we believed this was true, yet we seen more people checking in after we did. The person on the next day was very helpful and the room wasn't that bad. We reserved 2 rooms 3 months earlier, we expect to have what we asked for. Coming back from the cruise it took us an hour and a half to check in. Never seen a lady as confused as the person that was working. I did write Comfort inn and was going to let them have the chance to comment on our experience, but after 9 days, I didn't even get the decency of a response. I would stay their again, it was clean, area is close to everything. But don't expect much if you get the wrong person at check in,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Germain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed one night prior to cruise and by chance during the festival week. Walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. The price was very reasonable and the room was comfortable.

Bathroom had no counter space at all - but the shower and towels were decent. Updated TV and bed good. Tiny elevator.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Very easy to get taxi from the airport to hotel and then from hotel to port - about 25-27 dollars each way.

Breakfast area very small - tried a couple of times and no place to sit - as this was a very busy time for hotels - that could have been a factor.

Will book again if cruising out of San Juan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great Staff, Nice free Breakfast and you can't beat the location for the price. Azmina was a wonderful help. We had a large group over 60 and she made everything pleasant. It was the best location and close to everything. Within walking distance to shops, beach and great restaurants.

Room Tip: Older Hotel but well kept and great Location.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mykawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The last room in town available for New Year's Eve! Friendly helpful Desk lady, clean room with comfortable beds, good location to pretty neighborhood and great beach. Lots of little restos nearby.
Good hot complementary breakfast too. A bit rundown but we had fresh new towels and nice furniture.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank highroads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel itself is decent when you walk in, the rooms are a bit tired. Need new paint and some small issues from being a tropical locale. Close to the beach (about a block and a1/4), close to some decent places to eat, and close to a bus stop. People are very nice and helpful! Cleaning staff is great! You can get a fridge on request but no microwave. Standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leminumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here. The room was clean. Great location and very close to the beach. Breakfast nothing spectacular but okay. I would suggest you park in the parking garage across the street ($10) which is cheaper than what the hotel charges ($16) it also floods bad in the mornings due to a river behind the hotel. We had a rental so we parked in the garage to avoid any damages to the car. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevins0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $89 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing