We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st san juan overnite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st san juan overnite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Originally, we booked holiday inn (san juan plaza hotel), but once they dropped the holiday inn franchise, we noticed the reviews started going bad, so we changed to this hotel. Cwe arrived early. Checking in was quick & easy. Once we got a refrigerator moved in (we had notifed ahead of time we needed one for insulin, so they had ond for us in 15minutes). Breakfast room is nicest I've seen and cozy, food was standard. Ice &soda machine are on 1st floor beside pool...soda machine was broken so they we're sending everbody next door to, of all places, san juan plaza hotel/old holiday inn! Staff very friendly, accomodating & knowledgable. Bathrooms arecramped....couldnt sit on toilet without left shoulder being against vanity, shower head almost too low for me and I'm under 5'5" while i could bare get towels from towel rack which is in shower and located at about 6'6". Very few outlets (1 in bathroom & 1 in bedroom). Beds were standard and ok. Overall, I'd come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank country400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    114
    86
    47
    23
See reviews for
80
104
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
364 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed for 1 night pre cruise. Hotel is dated, bathroom is very dated, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was a $17 cab fare to the hotel plus $1 per bag from the airport. The fare to old San Juan was $16 and the fare to. The Pan American cruise terminal was $15 plus $1 per bag. Breakfast is included, but they only have Sanka and not freaks brewed decaf coffee. Hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Hotel has free high speed Internet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bapeljagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a older hotel, not like the newer, updated, or US mainland Comfort Inn's. We had a nice two nights sleep prior to our cruise. Bed was comfortable, A/C worked great, Room clean, not spotless. Staff was pleasent, walking distance to everything and short walk to bus stops to Old San Juan. Rooms in San Juan are exspensive, this was fine for the cost of the room, realitively.

Room Tip: Would probably stay here again pre or post cruise again, not a destination resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimsterandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I can say that the first two days stay here was just fine. There were some very nice gentleman and an older lady who greeted us every time we walked in. They were very accommodating to us. I wish we knew their names so we could give them some great credit. On the third day, after we ate breakfast, there was a different woman at the front desk named Brenda. What can we say about her? We decided that we wanted to stay an extra night in the hotel and that we wanted to downsize to a smaller and cheaper room. From the get go, Brenda seemed a little rude. She told us that we already had the cheapest room and that we had been receiving a rate that was "not allowed" and that her other colleagues, pretty much don't know how to do their jobs. My response was, "No...they have customer service and they were very accommodating to us." I asked if she was the manager and if there was a manager we could speak with. She responded with "No, and there will not be a manager in today that can help you." We left after getting Brenda's name and decided we no longer wanted to stay at the comfort inn. We only had a little time but we were able to find a nice little place down the street and it was cheaper. We called and booked this new place. About 15 mins later, we received a phone call from Brenda saying that we could now have a cheaper rate and downgrade to the smaller room because she talked with her manager. Instead of telling us off in the first place and throwing her co-workers under the bus, she should have said she would give her manager a call and see what she could do. It was too late for us since we already booked our room at this next location so they didn't get our business for the next couple of nights due to poor customer service from ONE employee!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A nice hotel, close to the beach and the old city - we walked to Old San Juan and back a couple of times with 3 kids, and it's a nice scenic walk. Breakfast is very good, nice variety, always stocked up. Staff was very helpful, gave suggestions, arranged for taxi, provided extra towels, etc. The pool is pretty nice as well. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDTravellerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed her to look at a business prospect.The room was comfortable.Bed Excellent. Pooll the water was Frezzing! breakfast could have been better.Frozen omelets in a steam pan.The price was excellent.It was walking distance to almost everything. I will stay here again.Staff Very friendly.I travel.I don't spend much time in the room but to sleep.Clean up.Beach was a block away.I wont wast me cake on a 200.00 night room for what.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

To start made the reservation 3 months prior to cruise out of PR. I was suppose to be on the 1st floor no smoking and the website said pay now to lock in rate. Well when we arrive straight to the 3rd floor with you. For 139.00 it was a small room with 2 beds and the security latch had nothing to connect with. Not a very secure feeling. Check out was a nightmare but the staff was helpful. Location was fine walking distance of so good places to eat and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#36 of 46 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#14 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing