We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed December 12, 2012

before i begin, let me just mention that i never write reviews. i am not a picky person and all i expect from a budget hotel is for it to be safe and clean. the location is great.. right off of the main strip with plenty of stores, restaurants, hotels and even two government owned public beaches within walking distance. there are so many police officers patrolling the area as well because it is a tourist area but i wouldn't wander off past that area. the room appeared fine upon arrival. it had tile floors rather than carpet and was pretty spacious with a nice flat screen tv. let me just mention also that we were only staying here for one night after our cruise so we just dropped off our bags and went to a beach for the day after checking in. after we returned from the beach, we then started realizing problems with the room. the towels were all stained with fresh stains.... not stains that were just set after being washed. they looked like someone wiped their mouth on them and housekeeping never bothered to wash them. we then inspected the bed because we were nervous now... we found the sheet had food like stains on it as well and tons of hair that wasn't ours since the bed was made and we had just uncovered it. the fitted bed sheet had dirt marks and dried food on it as well as the inside of the comforter. the sheets were extremely wrinkled, which usually i'm not picky about as long as they're clean, but these sheets looked slept on and that's why they were wrinkled not because they cleaned them without ironing them. the pillows had tons of hair and stains as well as a red stain which appeared to be dried blood. we told housekeeping and she said it was cleaned and they didn't forget to wash everything. we asked for new linens which were better but still had fresh stains on some. we realized that their laundry service is either broken or just careless and gave up. we used the one sheet that was clean and slept on it with no pillows and nothing to cover up with because we were do grossed out. also- we had a large family next to us that were probably pretty loud but since the rooms have tile floor, everything echoes and you can hear EVERYTHING. banging doors, talking and whispering. anyway, like i said... i don't like confrontation or bashing anyone but i just didn't want anyone to stay here until they get their act together. it was a miserable night and i've never stayed in a hotel that was so filty. it's a shame because choice hotels are usually great for your money... not this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arubabesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 351 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for 1 night following our cruise. The room was not fancy, but very comfortable, clean and the beds slept great! A good value for the price. The desk clerk was very helpful in recommending businesses in the area. Rooms on the front side had partial views of the water and streets. Late night food delivery is available here for all types of sandwiches, salads, pizza, etc. (The desk clerk had a menu). If you don't wnt to walk to main streets, it close to bus route and always an available taxi. Only 15 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, so could not hear all the street noise. Next time I would choose a room wi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jangwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We ended our cruise in San Juan and needed a hotel for one night before an early morning flight out. Searched many hotels, and most were so expensive or wanted more than one night. We booked this one for three adults and hoped it would be okay. It was more than we expected. Located in the center of San Juan, down the narrow side street from Gucci shoes, next to the Holiday Inn Express which was much more expensive. We got the room for $117 before taxes, $134 with all fees. It ended up being a two room suite with large flat screen TV. A king size bed in each room and a huge bathroom. Very clean. Swimming pool also. Across the street from a beautiful Park that was on the ocean. Very friendly staff. We would stay there again.Breakfast was also included, though we had to leave too early to check it out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The place was okay, but the television worked only sometimes and the Internet was sporadic. My room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was included. Staff was great and it's close to some great restaurants, which are a bit expensive being its the Condado. There is a convenience store and Walgreens closely which was pretty cool.

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank Koren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After an exhausting morning of traveling, My friends and I just wanted to check in to our room and begin our much awaited vacation. We were able to check in right away,11:00a.m. Our room (#209) was as nicely decorated,spacious and clean. Alberto, the front desk guy who works in the mornings was very genuine, nice and friendly ..he also gave us an itinerary of all the places that we should visit during our 5 day stay. It is evident that this employee love his job! He has a lot of energy and is perfect to make you feel welcome in Puerto Rico, especially if you are a first time visitor to the island.
The hotel is walking distance from a number of high-end boutiques(Gucci, Cartier, Ferragamo etc), shops, bars and restaurants that serve authentic Puerto Rican food. The Beach is just one block away from the hotel and 7 minutes driving from historic Old San Juan. Hotel was a few miles drive from the airport. It was a $15 dollar cab ride plus a $1 charge for bags.
I will recommend Comfort Inn San Juan to anyone planning to visit Puerto Rico and would definitely stay there again. Overall the service of the hotel, specifically the attention to details provided by Alberto were superb. Thank you for making my trip to Puerto Rico so very special!! My friends and I had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Compared to the big hotels in San Juan this was half the cost and good hot breakfast is included in the $109/night price. We got it for $99 with a AAA discount. Very close to the ocean and I could even see the ocean from my window, even though not full view. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Comfort Inn and it was just enough space. Yes, the rooms are on the small side but we did not go to San Juan to vacation in a hotel room. It was just enough space to sleep, shower and change. We got a lot of help from Alberto, who works the front desk in the mornings. He guided us on how to us their public transportation, places to go in Old San Juan and good authentic restaurant’s to try. The price was also a perk along with the continental breakfast. The hotel is one block from the beach and tons of shops, theres a walgreens about 4 blocks away along with an array of restaurants. BTW, the pictures online of the rooms are out of date.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.0 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 47 in San Juan
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Princess Hotel
Coral Princess Hotel
#13 of 47 in San Juan
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Consulat, Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 47 in San Juan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6 Calle Clemenceau | Condado, San Juan 00907-1608, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $89 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing