We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I'm a regular visitor to Puerto Rico. I was introduced to this facility in 2010 and I must say I had a very wonderful time with my family. The rooms were very well kept clean and comfortable. It was like a home away from home. Shopping areas are very close and easy accessible. I have to compliment the management and staff for their courteous service always.
Will recommend this hotel any day for a quiet and well loved vacation or otherwise.
Robert and Elana will make your stay very enjoyable I can assure you.

Room Tip: all rooms are airconditioned and access to cable tv so you have many choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank APCharzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 262 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

Managing by the owners, you can feel like home. Excellent location, good price, clean, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: It's a three floor building. There are 8 or 10 apartments. You can find restaurants and laundrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ramed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P, Manager at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Thanks for the time spend for this review.
We are an small, budget, clean hotel in the real Puerto Rico. The guest and the environment are very important to us. Guest like you makes a difference.
We hope to see you in a nearly future.
Hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The Dreams Hotel is not the fanciest place in San Juan, but it is newly remodeled. The owners, Elana and Robert are extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is in an nice neighborhood not far from public transportation. Many different restaurants are with in walking distance. Tours are available. I spent two months with the Elana and Robert during a very stressful time of my life. I will always return to stay with them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank thomian147404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank natymar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P, Manager at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P, Owner at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank nilmarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P, Owner at Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreasHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
3.9 mi away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#24 of 47 in San Juan
345 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
5.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#41 of 47 in San Juan
321 reviews
3.5 mi away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#32 of 47 in San Juan
642 reviews
3.4 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico

Address: 109 Ave Universidad | Paseo Jaime Benitez, San Juan 00925-2424, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range: $150 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem for the budget traveler. Centrally located in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Not in the touristic area.Very clean, comfortable and recently renovated rooms. Nearby Int'l Airport, University of Puerto Rico, Plaza las Americas Shopping Center, VA Hospital, Paseo de Diego, Piers. Old San Juan and Puerto Rico Convention are 4 miles away from us. Exceptionally warm, friendly and professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing