We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PR Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Close to the beach, on bus line, Walgreens next door and breakfast was good. Only downside was the noise on weekend nights from the clubs. Had we known, we would have asked to stay on a higher floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlenehan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    549
    206
    64
    33
See reviews for
427
501
87
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We moved to the Condado Palms after being disappointed with a nearby beach hotel. I travel frequently and the Condado Palms was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms, bar, and breakfast were very nice, and inviting. The staff, especially Jihan, Miriam and Carlos provided world class service and seemed to enjoy doing it. What a fun crew.
The thing we'll be talking about when we reminisce our time in San Juan was the friendliness. efficiency and especially- charm of the staff.
Would we stay there again? You bet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed three nights at Conadao Palm. One of the best Best Westerns I have stayed at. One short block from Ocean with beach that open borders on Marriot beach. On Ashford street with many eating places and other night spots. Hotel was clean, good wi-fi, nice clean eating area food was OK basic hotel free food selection but good to get you going. $15 cab fare from hotel but standard set fares with $1.00 charge for bags figure $20 + tip. Parking available but charge for it. We rented a car one day for $19 from Enterprise located about 1/2 mile walk away just to get beyond San Juan. Pool was clean but real small. Front desk was pleasant but needed more staffers.

Room Tip: Two different towers check other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williams880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I just got engaged, so I decided to get a Suite at this hotel. Excellent price-quality range, and the service was amazing. One of the managers (Mr. Carlos Camacho) made all my wishes come true in order to surprise my future husband. We had an incredible view from our balcony (17th floor), with the sea and the city all around. Mr. Luis Reyes (housekeeping) prepared our suite with lots of flowers, rose petals, chocolates and a soft light. You can see one of the pictures that I took. One of the best nights of my life. In addition, I forgot some stuff so they kept it for me to take it back several days after. I will be back there, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RafaSanchez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at a Best Western Plus and I was pleasantly surprised. I spoke to a front desk manager and asked her if they could do something special for my girlfriend because I was going to get engaged. She upgraded me to an ocean view suite! Upon check in the room wasn't ready however it was a short wait and finally as very satisfied with the suite. The staff was pleasant and especially Luis at the front desk who was pleasant and very nice. A true credit to the service industry he made our stay great. The complimentary breakfast buffet was incredible and very tasty. The pool was on the smaller side (4 feet deep) but was quiet and refreshing. Enjoyable all in all. I would highly recommend this hotel as the service, quality and value was well worth the price. The hotel is also located in the middle of lots of activity. We rented a car and used the parking lot connected to the hotel for $15.00 per day with in and out privileges. It was well worth it and I would recommend using it if your renting a car as there is little or no street parking.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room. It was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magister33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently stayed at Condado Palm for one night, booked a suite for our stay.We had a great experience, hotel staff is great special thanks to Jeffrey (Valet) and Bernardo (engineering) . Really loved our room, definitely will stay again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at the Condado Palm Inn & Suites just last week. The location can't be beat - central to the lively Condado area right with restaurants and a healthy nightlife. To top it off, the hotel is one block from the beach and right across the street from Walgreens. Parking can be a nightmare in the area, but the hotel has parking on site, which was a huge advantage. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and housekeeping was wonderful. Breakfast included was a total bonus for us. Will definitely book for our next trip to the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#7 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing