We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Massapequa, New York
1 review
“Absolutly never again”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

No hot water everyone complained main topic at bar, also air conditioner went out twice, the only thing going for this place is location. What's the point of washer dryers at 2.00 a load they never had quarters. Houskeeping I want their job they knock at 8:30 if you are not ready they don't come back my sons room not cleaned for 5 days try to get towels another joke can't even get them by the pool to take a cold shower . Try to sleep on sheets over a plastic mattress cover with no air you wanted to kill myself . My father was brought a portable air conditioner after 2nd night of no sleep. Was in room 1510 after moving from 1511 checked in at 3 in the morning bathroom door was locked no one could open it . Dust in bathroom vents so thick you don't want the air on!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAnn5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    577
    217
    65
    35
See reviews for
449
525
88
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed there from October 16-20, 2013. It was in a great location, near plenty of restaurants, the beach, and with a 24 hour Walgreens across the street. The breakfast buffet was very good. The only downside was the parking situation. We had to park down the street at a pubic lot with the parking pass provided by the hotel at a cheaper rate than the general public though. The staff was nice and we enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello christinnc,

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments definitely our location and staff is the biggest advantages our Hotel offers. We also have a parking on site that charges ( $16.05 including tax ) for 24 hrs. Again, thank you for having chosen to stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
787.721.9500
787.370.1080
mrivas@condadopalm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

From the minute of arrival with our rental car from the airport Sat 21DEC13 we were immediately welcomed. Jihan , so nice and patient , helping us with our room. parking, directions.
My husband is sick and also has sleep apenea, he had called the front desk to check if they had a fan and talked to Carlos, Carlos went above and beyond to help and made sure Felix had a fan. When we would pass by Carlos always made a point to check on us, to see if we needed anything.
Luis helped us with our trip to Ross Roads, with directions and safety advise. Also helped us with our sail boat trip.

Jean is also outstanding he helped us with our Cuelbr island trip. our daughter was looking forward to snorkeling and the PR islands, Jean made it so easy for us.

Please I hope you will reward, recoginize Jihan, Carlos, Luis and Jean, for there dedication, and outstanding courteous service to all the guests at the Best Western .

The hotel is beautiful, perfect location, rooms outstanding, best place to stay in Puerto Rico,

Room Tip: When your looking to come to Puerto Rio, plan to stay here. I traveled the world and this has been t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almostparadise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello almost paradise 1,

Thank you for your review,we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed our property and Puerto Rico. I will make sure that our staff receives the recognition for the outstanding service. We look forward to your return!

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
787.721.9500
787.370.1080
mrivas@condadopalm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Really nice hotel!!!
The lobby was very pretty and love the decoration. The room was very clean and the beds where very confy. The staff where very good and attend all our needs. The breakfast was delicious. And best of all it was buffett!! The location is excelent and near pharmacy like wallgreens and good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaAlbertorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

You get what you pay for I guess. We got a great rate on a room here and the reviews at the time I booked were good so we decided to try this hotel. The good - you can walk to a nice beach. The bad and ugly: 1) none of us could sleep as there was music blaring until 4 or 5 in the morning and cars honking their horns all night. Not sure where it came from but I think there were a couple bars near the hotel. 2) the a/c ran constantly and could not get the room cooler than 75 degrees and it was humid in the room and the bedding felt damp as a result. A/C was loud as well. 3) could barely get any hot water for a shower but since the room was hot - we made due with luke warm shower to cool us off. 4) no onsite parking. I expected to pay for parking but thought it would be onsite. you have to park in a public lot a block away as well as pay for parking. I would not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noplacelikethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear noplacelikethebeach,

Guest reviews are truly valuable resources for us to ensure we are offering the best service, products and exceeding our guest expectations. We want you to know that hotel is currently making an investment to install double doors and soundproofing all rooms facing Ashford Avenue, to prevent the street noise that some of our guest have experience and mentioned in their reviews. Please know that I am working with our engineering department to look for possible causes of hot water temperature fluctuation and the A/C temperature in your room (along with the entire building) to prevent this situation from happening again. We also have parking on site that charges $16.05 9including tax) for 24 hrs.

Tripadvisor user, I would kindly ask that you contact me, so that I may personally apologize, and see how I can mend this experience.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787.721.9500
787.370.1080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

After looking at many reviews I decided to book a stay at this hotel prior to my cruise. I booked a room with two double beds and was assured that our room would be one of the more quiet rooms. Due to weather conditions my flight arrival was delayed and found out that the hotel had "upgraded me to a suite". What they upgraded me to was a room with a king size bed and pullout sofa bed. It was also located right on the street where the locals partied until 4am. When I checked in I told the front desk that I booked my original room because I wanted to be in that location of the hotel. The front desk person told me "Sorry, the hotel is full and that is the only room left". My travelling companion and I both had a horrible nights sleep as she was the one who slept on the pullout sofa. This experience left a very sour taste in my mouth and felt the hotel didn't live up to what I had been orginally promised. The location is great as far as restaurants and Walgreens but other than that I can't say much else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p2mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed three nights prior to and one night after a cruise. It's convenient and clean, very near the beach, restaurants and Walgreens. The staff are more than helpful; the complimentary breakfast was great. Wi-fi was faster than at home! Noise at night from Ashford Avenue can be an issue, but otherwise I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#9 of 48 in San Juan
855 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 48 in San Juan
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing