We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Rico Sept 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites. My husband and I stayed at the hotel the night before our Caribbean cruise trip. It was a quick ride from the hotel to the Port. The lobby is beautiful with a huge fish tank. The small bar was very inviting with a friendly bartender. We laid out at the pool and it was very nice. The breakfast was very good. A Walgreens drug store was just across the street so that was very convenient. Especially when we shopped for some snacks before walking a quick block to the beach. The staff was also very friendly when asking about restaurants around the area to have an authentic Puerto Rican meal. The only drawback was despite our room being clean and spacious, you can tell the hotel room was old and needed repairs. But I would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a Crossfit Event and Also for a little vacation and the place is perfect. The moment I walked in everyone including the manager was very nice I cant remember his name Sorry. However I do remember the other managers name as he helped me throughout my stay Carlos Camecho Thank you very much you were awesome. you made my trip that much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nury G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great stay. I went just for two nights, but is very comfortable. Great breakfast buffet, not a big facilities for children's. Great facilities in general. I recommended for business and couples. They have also a mini bar when you could begin the night. Near the hotel is a great restaurant Green House and a few casinos.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franky_rivera3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were checked in quickly and given our room even though we arrived early.We had a partial ocean view room which was great. Located across from walgreens which was great,and plenty of shopping and places to dine.A 12-15 minute ride to old san juan by bus which only cost .75 cents be sure to bring change it must be exact.Nice lobby area decent breakfast we were there on off season so we had plenty to eat not like some other reviews.Staff was both friendly and helpful they arranged a tour for us which was great.Room was a decent size not like I went there to be in the room for very long.The water was not hot hot but gets the job done.Didn't get a chance to use the pool since we were out and about all the time.Will stay here again when we return in March or April.

Room Tip: Rooms with the partial ocean view are quitter as they are not facing ashford ave which is the busy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife, brother in law, and myself stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Servieces were a little bit slow, but still acceptable. There were some blood stains on the carpet of our room (#905), but room was clean enough for just sleep. Average $100+ per night for a room w. 2 queen beds is acceptable in the area. Onsite self-parking is also avaible for $16 per night. Old San Juan is only 5 min drive from this hotel and also there are about 10 diffrent restaurants in walk distance from this hotel. Free warm breakfast and wifi even in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wild_Jay_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family group of 10 stayed for 2 nights post-cruise, checking out 10/28/13. As other reviewers have said, one of the best things about this hotel is the location. Across the street from a Walgreens (which has everything you could possibly need, including an ATM!), self-service laundry downstairs for all that damp clothing you brought back off of the cruise(!), a short walk from the beach, good restaurants around, and close to the cruise terminal.
The other great thing about this hotel is their staff. The morning breakfast was perfectly executed by Josuan, Luis & Mary. They served around 200-300 people each morning we were there, and somehow managed to keep all of the serving dishes filled with hot fresh food. And they were friendly! Never too busy for a special request. The front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome and helped me smooth out every little bump with a smile.
There were only 2 negatives, and why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. First is the noise factor. Every Friday & Saturday night there is a dance club nearby with a BOOMING bass that lasts until around 4am, making it difficult to sleep. We had 3 rooms on the 10th floor which required ear plugs and surprisingly one room on the 3rd floor which wasn't noisy. Go figure. Must have been blocked by another building. Don't know.
The 2nd issue was the air conditioning, which is an unfortunately placed wall unit. It was too hot to turn it off at night, and the AC blows directly over the beds - the poor person in the nearest bed alternated between freezing and roasting. We placed 2 chairs in the way to redirect the air flow, which helped some, but didn't eliminate the issue.
Anyway, for the price I would not hesitate to stay here again, I'd probably just ask for a quieter room if staying Friday or Saturday. We got a great rate, the rooms were large and bright, it was clean, good location and the staff was friendly. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, Director General at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear World Trav,

Thank you for staying at the Condado Palm at providing us with your feedback. At this time we'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you recent stay. We want you to know that due to some of our recent reviews along with yours, the Hotel is currently making an investment to install double doors and soundproofing all room facing Ashford Avenue to prevent the street noise from disturbing your sleep. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Condado Palm.

Miguel Rivas
General Manager
MRIVAS@CONDADOPALM.COM
787-370-1080 CEL.
787-721-9500 EXT.2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great hotel, excelent service, staff is very very friendly my hudband and i spend the best wedding anniversary i for sure recomend visit this hotel is great i would come back again i don't want to leave !Thank you to all the staff you are great!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
1.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $143 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing