We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms with great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of its location. We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and awesome. The staff was very accommodating. If I ever go back to San Juan, I will be staying here again. The location was just a block from the beach. The night life around was great. Many good eateries!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Best Western Plus in Condado in San Juan was outstanding! The staff (especially Jihan at the front desk and Miguel the manager) is great and very customer service oriented. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast buffet is very good and the wi-fi is excellent. The price is quite reasonable. Another really nice perk is that guests can use all the great facilities available at the 5 star sister hotel "La Concha" about 300 feet from this one. This one is right on the beach and full of great guest services.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank union90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thank you for all the help the staff gave to my husband and myself, especially Jihan and Miriam.
They went out of their way to help me with my husband who is on oxygen in faxing papers to airlines to storing our equipment. Thank you again with your smiley faces!

Room Tip: If you want a nice beach view ask for 610
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We choose this hotel because of his great reviews, and guess what I'm not dissapointed at all. Great location in the heart of condado. Luis from housekeeping was amazing and so it was Damaris and Mirian in the front desk. We are coming back for our next vacation to Puerto Rico in January.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta Thaiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had that best vacations at this beatifull plase excelent service beatifull view great locations great people good breatfast nice pool family freindly my kids had a good time i will recoment this plase to any person looking for a great time love it

Room Tip: Come and enjoy the best time of you're life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmundo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I took a girls trip to BW for 6 days. The services/amenities were nice. Pool, business center and fitness center was 24 hours. the buffet breakfast from 630am to 930am was a plus. It was walking distance to the condado beach. My best experience over all was Luquillo beach and the rainforest that was 35minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staff are very sweet and friendly.Great breakfast! they offer us a suit so the room are big, comfortable bed and clean, a block from the beach but we have a nice view from the balcony that we can see and nice to walk around with all other hotels and restaurant.Walgreen is just across the hotel if you need anything for emergency.
Antonio Damoris not sure if I got the right last name,at the front desk, He was very GOOD EXCELLENT Service if I have to give him a score I will give perfect score 10.even the Lady at The Bar(bartender) was nice and and very helpful.great place to stay and for sure I will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: its very quite if u stay in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 48 in San Juan
905 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Family Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $174 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing