We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not bad, nice decent room. Just stayed in room 1609, great view of the Condado Beach. Disn't find it to be as loud as some said it was. I slept good. Small pool but the beach is just a block away. 24 hour Walgreens across the street, they have everything.

Room Tip: I believe the north tower has a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank German-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Location is wonderful, walking distance to nightlife, a block from Condado Beach. The Walgreens on the corner is also convenient. The Continental breakfast is very good. Plenty of selection, and nice that it is included in your rate. Service is excellent. Front Desk staff is very friendly and nice to people who only speak English. There is no parking in the hotel, but there is a facility close by that we were able to get our rental car out of without a hassle.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Front desk staff, really everyone in the hotel is very guest focused and did anything they could to be of help. They are well trained.

Its a block from the beach and great location for walgreens, beach, food or walking Condado.

Continental breakfast is excellent in the realm of continental breakfasts. Eggs, tater tots, french toast sticks and then the usual suspects.

Excellent access to computer and printer

Pool area was spacious and clean

Felt safe

If you are going to San Juan and aren't looking for the resort experience, BOOK this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kungfunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the smartest choice if you are on a lower budget. It is one block from the big public beach, has restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. The hotel has recently been remodeled and changed names (I think it used to be Diamond Palace or something like that). Gorgeous lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms, Bath & Body Works toiletries. Everything was great. Complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day every morning- eggs, hash browns/home fries, french toast/pancakes, bacon/sausage, cereal, juice, milk, yogurt, bagels, pastries etc. Coffee and tea available 24/7. As with any complimentary breakfast- get there as early as you can. Things go quickly and they always seem to break it down 30-45 mins before they are supposed to. Pool wasn't very big but was great for a dip. What we thought was a hot tub was actually a kiddie pool- hahaha had a good laugh when we stepped in and it was only 1ft deep. Parking was right down the street for $15/day or a little more expensive across the street (toward the beach). Make sure you get the validation paper at check in before going to the parking lot. Plenty of buses and taxis heading to Old San Juan from right outside the hotel. Always negotiate with the taxi driver before getting in to get the best deal. We found a flat rate of $15 for 2 people from Old San Juan to Condado was non-negotiable. There can be lots of traffic to and from Old San Juan so factor that into your plans. We also rented a car at Enterprise down the street and they were very nice. While we were in San Juan we also went to Guavate to visit the Pork Highway (as seen on the Travel Channel), both forts and mostly everything in Old San Juan, drove to Luquillo Beach for a day (A MUST DO!), explored up and down the public beach in Condado.

Everything is pretty expensive but my biggest tip is to save up for the trip and plan and keep a strict budget for each day. I think we successfully did it at about $75/per person per day.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meredithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I traveled to Puerto Rico on an unplanned trip.At our arrival to the Best Western/Condado Palm Inn we was greeted by Mr.Antonio Rosado with a "Let's Do This" attitude.Mr. Rosado was so kind and willing to give us on how to better enjoyed our visit.We had a total of two rooms that accommodate us like royalty (lol).Next day we meet Mrs.Raiza Medina-Guest Services Assistant Manager, Mrs.Mayra Aquino and Mr.Luis Reyes-Housekeeping..WHAT A TEAM!!!!!
For sure from this point on I will be patronizing Best Western everywhere I traveled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwkombi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall, great experience. The room was comfortable (615). The fare included breakfast (OJ, coffee, tea, cereal, milk, yogurt, egss, sausage or bacon, bagels, bread, and some days, waffles). No parking, however the hotel have a deal with a near by parking lot for $15 /day (and you can get in/out 24 hrs. no extra charge). No issues with hot water, worked perfectly every time I used it. Only issue was the noise from the street, which I understand is not the hotel's fault. I will stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinairamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We bumped into this hotel by accident. I was not sure what to expect because this is an old building that was recently re-modeled. However, it turned out to be an excellent experience. I recommend this hotel and would definitelty come back. Altough it is categorized as a 3 stars, I think the service is really closer to 5 stars. The hotel has some facility opportunities to improve: low Hot Water pressure and humidity is causing some water condensation in some corners. It is an old building, so there are some areas to improve. However, compared to other Best Westerns, Courtyards and Double Trees this is a great place. Outstanding Hospitality. Quality Breakfast buffet with silverware (no plastic ware). Bar with good Happy Hour. Free internet. Walking distance to the Beach. Hotel provides Beach Chairs. Convinient location. Their biggest assett is the Guest Service culture. Staff is wonderful. We got to meet the GM, Miguel R. He was very professional, friendly and he genuinely cares about Guest's experience. For the price, this is a great place with awesome people. I hope they maintain good prices to compensate for the few facility issues and the extra charges for External Parking. We will be back!!! Thanks to Miguel and his Staff. Excellent Job!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.8 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
975 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#22 of 47 in San Juan
4,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#7 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $183 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing