We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“fresh with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fresh with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just opened and new near the beach -one block- and very centric (a bit noisy due to the central location) near the Condado Beach 'scene' where celebrities stay > good rates vs.nearby name hotels. Many choices for restaurants/shop and other stuff. Gr8 value, enjoy!

Room Tip: $10/day for safe-secure parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    475
    168
    58
    27
See reviews for
358
425
71
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went for a mini vacations (celebrating my husband graduation and our 17th wedding anniversary).
When I made the reservation back end of February, I was scare that by the time come the hotel was not ready, I called every two weeks to verify if they were open already and by March 27 they were open.. uff what a relieve.
I read all the previous reviews and I said to myself.. Good decision. I just came from three EXPECTACULAR nights at the hotel. I emailed Saicha Robles (excellent customer service from this girl) requesting a bottle of champagne and they provide me with a bottle of very nice wine and beautiful room with a unique view in the 15th floor room 1509, I can complaint.
Breakfast it is not a continental breakfast it is a full hot breakfast with scramble, bacon, waffle.. Delicious
I have to give special thanks to OMEL SANTA (front office manager) and SAICHA ROBLES.
Keep the good work.
Thank you again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aramos7145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel for two nights in San Juan and we did not want to pay a fortune. Our main activity in San Juan was to tour Old San Juan so we did not need beach access since that was not in our plans. The hotel is a block from the beach but we never ventured over. The hotel is located in an urban touristy area. The Walgreens across the street will allow you to buy anything and everything you forgot to bring with you. It is urban with some homeless people on the sidewalk and numerous police patrolling the area. The traffic and street noise continues long after midnight which made sleeping difficult. Bring earplugs or ask for a room that does not face the street. Our room with a single queen bed was small but there was lots of storage room for our luggage in the area containing the microwave and refrigerator. The room was in good condition since it was recently renovated. Breakfast could use improvement. The kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with demand and things like juice, silverware, muffins, yogurt, syrup etc were constantly running out. Some fruit such as bananas or melon would have been nice. Overall, it was fine for a night or two but I would not choose this hotel or the Condado neighborhood for a week long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baedteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiguelRivasCondado, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear baedteeth,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences; it is really useful for us as it helps to identify areas of improvement. Regarding your comments about the breakfast, rest assured that your comments will be addressed, since all our efforts are committed to provide our clients with the best service you deserve.

We will more that glad to assist you hen your travel plans bring you back to Puerto Rico.

Miguel Rivas
mrivas@condadopalm.com
787.370.1080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites in San Juan before our cruise out of Puerto Rico and after our cruise ended for a couple of nights.

I picked the Hotel because they had a reasonable rate and they were close to the port we were cruising out of on Royal Caribbean and they were also close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our first night, they upgraded us to an ocean view suite at no additional charge.

We had an ocean view and while the hotel is not directly on the beach front, it was a nice view and the walk to the beach was just a couple of short blocks. On our return, we had a partial ocean view room and it was still very spacious and had a great view. The hotel was recently remodeled very nicely and had a decent free breakfast included in the stay.

The main street had lots going on with many restaurants, pubs, bars, outdoor cafes, etc... The hotel was conveniently centrally located within walking distance of everything. The front desk was most helpful with getting us a cab, suggesting a restaurant and information on various tourist sites. They are also along a bus line so if you choose to save a few bucks and take the bus around, the bus stop is within 1 block.

I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice hotel in a good location at a great rate!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel has spacious rooms but beware of resort fees and other issues. Overall this hotel is in a good location. We were surprised at the checkout when they told us that they have hotel tariff fees of 18% which were not communicated to us by Orbitz or the hotel staff before checking in. There was also a major water outage for over 24hrs that hotel could not resolve which was a major inconvenience. Also, in order to have our room cleaned we had to remind a couple of times after hours because no one cleaned the room during the day.

Room Tip: There is the best place for dinner called "Di Parma Trattoria" restaurant on Ashford Avenu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank art11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of our entire Staff we want to apologize for the water outage that affected our guests recently. I assure you we focused all our efforts in resolving that situation as quickly as we possibly could and because of that, we will be implementing a bigger and better cistern system for this not to be an issue anymore. We have also made Orbitz aware of the fact that we need them to publish all rate and tax information at the time of booking.

Thank you for providing your feedback and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in a future stay.

At your service,

Omar Torres
787-516-4661
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked last minute because my flights had been delayed so I missed my last connection. The room was clean, the bathroom was not great, the staff was friendly. I thought it was close to the airport but it is a $20 cab ride each way so for the few hours I was there it was not great value, I should have chosen the BW at the airport. I have never stayed in San Juan before so I do not know how it compares to other hotels in the area. I was surprised to pay as much as I would pay in Canada for not as nice a place as I would have found in Canada but that may be the norm there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
3.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#17 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 6,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#5 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing