We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant”

Ambassador Grill at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel
Cuisines: American, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fox Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Moderately priced this eatery features a variety of foods, i.e., fish, beef, and chicken. Staff will comply with dietary issues if needed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“breaking utensils”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

On our last day in Puerto Rico with my new husband and his family I offered to treat for breakfast at the hotel. I apologized for this after eating the breakfast...I couldn't cut the french toast without using a steak knife, the ham was swimming in an opaque fluid and the potatoes tasted re-heated. I'm pretty sure we got leftovers from the morning before...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissakristin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good quality and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the food and especially the drinks here. The service was very friendly and attentive and there were even several local dishes on the menu which is rare for a hotel restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank missionbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ambassador Grill at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your meal at Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I usually avoid hotel food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lets start by saying I avoid hotel food like the plague as a general rule. We arrived late on a Friday night and after 14 hours of travel we were tired and hungry and decided to just fill a void in out bellies and call it a night. Very pleasantly surprised with the food and service in the restaurant. We actually went back a second time to make sure our review was not just based on our desperation. It was not. Second trip as good as first. Enjoyed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chillo, Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have a verry excelente Lavor Weekend, and in special disconect from the reallity, work, home, friends and family. During our stay we had lunch at the restaurant, were is all way a good place to eat at low cost. jijiji

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambassador Grill at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing