We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I usually avoid hotel food”

Ambassador Grill at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I usually avoid hotel food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lets start by saying I avoid hotel food like the plague as a general rule. We arrived late on a Friday night and after 14 hours of travel we were tired and hungry and decided to just fill a void in out bellies and call it a night. Very pleasantly surprised with the food and service in the restaurant. We actually went back a second time to make sure our review was not just based on our desperation. It was not. Second trip as good as first. Enjoyed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chillo, Fish”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have a verry excelente Lavor Weekend, and in special disconect from the reallity, work, home, friends and family. During our stay we had lunch at the restaurant, were is all way a good place to eat at low cost. jijiji

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was superb. Service was top notch. This isnt value dining but it wasnt uber expensive either. Expect to pay around $12 to $15 a person if you are conservative. If you want to pound down drinks from the bar obviously much higher. The buffet was authentic puerto rican food and the selection was impressive. The buffet is on weekends only fri sat and sun. I would recommend this place for a fair priced quality meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BandoleroV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Buffet was good”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were walking down Ashford ave and came across the Ambassador grille. Their buffet was $17. You have to take an elevator to the 2nd floor and it opens into the restaurant. We were greeted immediately and the waiter took us to the buffet line and explain what each dish was. The buffet didn't have that many options but the stuff they had was really good. That night they had beef stew, pulled pork, something with pork feet, chicken spaghetti, and rice. The Salad bar was lacking in the toppings department and had 2 dressing to choose from, thousand island or ranch. The dessert bar was very disappointing, they had cheesecake, dry sponge cake and fruits in syrup with cheese cubes. The service was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Velezclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were staying at the hotel so decided rather than wandering round and deciding where to eat would just use this place. We opted not to have the buffet. Food was excellent, service excellent, prices fair. Would have no hesitation going again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafiki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambassador Grill at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing