We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, quality food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango's at Ocean Park

Mango's at Ocean Park
Ranked #196 of 980 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Spanish, Puerto Rican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere, quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We walked to this restaurant on the recommendation from our hotel staff at Tres Palmas. The food was good, and the atmosphere was intriguing with the locals/tourists both having a great time. My wife and I both tried the specialty pizza that they had and mine was fantastic with shrimp and vegetables. We also tried the yucca gnocchi, which was my favorite part of the meal. The waiter brought us some ceviche to try, and it was also good with a "southwest/island" twist to the flavor. Overall it was a good experience. Friendly wait staff. A little pricy for the quality of food (we spent $50 after a drink and tip).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    117
    54
    23
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore,Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Service a little slow on busy nights but food is worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We enjoyed the twisted margarita pizza, spring rolls and steak on a stick...all delicious. They have a covered outdoor patio which is nice if you want to stay in the warm night air.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank petie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liars!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

False advertising on their events promised. They didn't understand English. Liars.Had to go eat at Lupis Mexican Restaurant to watch the event. Mangos I dont recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June182127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My son who lives in Ocean Park recommended Mango's for breakfast! Good for him because we weren't disappointed! I had the Classic Breakfast. A huge stack of crispy bacon, baguette toast and hash browns served beautifully with a mango chutney on the side. It was delicious!! My friend had the waffles with fruit and syrup. She said the coffee was the best she'd ever had in Puerto Rico ( she's visited here for 10 consecutive years). We would definitely go again! Service excellent.

Helpful?
Thank janedeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dinner and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Mango was recommended by our hotel receptionist. And it was a very good advice. Our teen daughters, my wife and I had a great meal and was served some great drinks - nonalcoholic but just as fancy for the daughters. We had wings, tuna steak and hamburgs and it was all really good. We got a table outside and the weather was nice. The audience was mostly younger people and there was a big party as well but this did not influence the service and added to the atmosphere. We would gladly come back next time we are in San Juan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's at Ocean Park also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mango's at Ocean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing