We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“location location location”
Brand new pool, with heat and totally private
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new pool, with heat and totally private
Ocean Park beach in front of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Brand new pool, with heat and totally private
Ocean Park beach in front of the apartment
Private Pool
One of the two patios. You can wide open the kitchen windows.
table in the patio with open window to kitchen
Kitchen and patio in front
Another patio view with 2 hammocks
Pool and stairs to bedrooms and bathroom
All you can possibly need in the kitchen. If you want something else we provided immediately.
All you need is at the apartment. Even hair dryer.
Picture taken from the Patio
Living room with comfy sofa. Sleeps 2 more if need it.
Kitchen with microwave, top counter oven, coffee maker, all the appliances.
master with with balcony
two hammocks in one of the patios
Master bedroom, TV, Cable, DVD, A/C, Closet
Bathroom
Shower in the bathroom. We also have  an outdoor shower in one of the patios
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds
the mezzanine with two twin beds
small garden
Beach 20 steps to the apartment.
Sports steps from the apartment
View from the balcony, left side
Windsurf on our beach
Parking at the door entrance upon request
View of the townhouse from the street
Excelent 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016
Flipkey Price 2011, 2012  2013,  2014, 2015, 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn D
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“location location location”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

walk out the front door and turn left, you are at the beach. this is the reason this space is so wonderful. everyday we woke up and went into the ocean. if you forget your book or sun block, you can walk back and return in less than 2 minutes. The beach was beautiful and the house was clean. Here's why they did not get 5 stars, the daybed is not in a room but in a large hallway. This is a one bedroom apartment. We were 5 women. From the add we believed that it was it was 2 bedrooms. This made our stay tight and our sleeping difficult. Another problem is there was major construction right across the street from us, they we knocking down a building, we woke up to the noises, and the demo continued all day except on Sunday. I understand there was little the host could do BUT we were on vacation and this is depreciate our enjoyment. I think they host could have offered a day reimbursement. We stayed 5 nights, the majority with the construction. That being said it really was about the location. If the beach is what you are after, this is the spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location! the beach was beautiful
Liked least: Daybed in the hallway. Construction on the block
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks god they finished and now we have a beautiful park with trees instead of an ugly building. I am sure you enjoy having two nights free for the inconvenience. Thanks, Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susannah...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and House”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect house and location for us. It was clean, spacious and easy to get to. It was located right across from the beach and had a great little pool. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you, we strive to give you our best. Isabel, Ana and Ivelisse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“welcome to paradise”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As I said to Isabel, our stay in the appartment, was like a rest in paradise. Everything was perfect. The location, just beside a beatifull beach, close from the noise from CONDADO, but far enough for a silent rest. Just a minutes walk from good restaurants, pharmacy, and Kasalta (for great breakfast!)
And the appartment is so cozy and confortable! Everything we needed was there; We really enjoyed the pool with my 2 childs, an "oasis" to get out from the sun at dangerous hours.
We also used the barbacue, (so Argentine!) and had a great "asado" in the garden, with a night full of stars.
We had a great time! Thank you Isabel and Juan for your kindness everytime. We hardly recomend every one to choose this place. You won't regret!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the whole appartment, swimming pool & barbacue,
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Really thank you, our best reward is our guest enjoying their vacations. The pool, the stars, the BBQ, and the light ocean sound at night make the best vacation ever. Thank you!!!! Ana, Ive and Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
489joant
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very safe”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental was literally five steps away from beach. Very safe and very comfortable. Pool was relaxing after a long day. Close to restaurants and shopping. Ana was awesome and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very close to the beach
Liked least: Kitchen amenities. Needs new pots/blender etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
This is your second time coming! please continue visiting us...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paidasfam
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and close to beach but Master bedroom faces a noisy street”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is very cute and clean. We enjoyed staying here and it is definitely cheaper than staying at a hotel and has the comforts of home. It is just an alley away from the beach. This beach is very windy so the wind blows sand at you almost all day. There is a security guard monitoring the street 24/7. Very friendly and looks out for things so crime is not an issue. This apartment is a short drive from Condado, about 15 minutes from Old San Juan and about 1.5 hours from the Rain Forest, Bio Lagoon, Caves & Observatory. The master bedroom faces the street so if you are a light sleeper, you will here dogs barking all night as well as the trash pick up which is 5 days/week at 5:30 am. The second bedroom has no door so there is no privacy. There is a single bed with pull out trundle. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and cooktop. You should know that there is no dishwasher in this apartment. There is a washing machine & dryer outside next to the pool. The pool is small but nice. There is a cure front porch but you will hear all the neighbors and breathe in their cigarette smoke. The women who gave us the keys were very helpful and very nice and accommodating.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
The Ocean park beach is the best of the Island. Some days is windy and most of the time is amazingly perfect...and the perfect place to know people in Puerto Rico...(;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaymoKell...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Everything we needed to disconnect, recharge and enjoy San Juan!”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of renting this amazing urban beach oasis for two weeks (Jan 24, 2015 – Feb 7, 2015) and couldn’t be more thrilled with our entire experience. If you’re in the process of debating your rental options in San Juan for an upcoming trip, you can rest assured that the description for this 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom with private pool property, called Arena, is 100% accurate!

Isabel, the owner, is a true professional, honest and an excellent communicator. From my initial contact and inquiry, through signing the contract and making security deposits/payments, the business “transaction” was smooth, stress free and handled with great integrity. Prior to our arrival, Isabel provided clear step-by-step “arrival instructions” that outlined how to get to the property from the airport. Those instructions were accompanied by a super helpful Google Maps link that listed the property’s location and nearby points of interest (restaurants, grocery stores, bars, beaches, pharmacy, etc.). The day we arrived, our check-in was a breeze. As Isabel was out of the country until the final days of our stay, we were met at the Arena condo by a wonderful woman named Anna, Isabel’s best friend. Warm, friendly and full of suggestions and advice, Anna made us feel like a member of her family. She walked us through the property, explained where everything was, and how everything worked. You could tell we were her top priority — never once did we feel like she had somewhere else to be! On the two occasions during our stay that I had quick questions, Anna responded to my texts within minutes. Needless to say, when you rent here, it’s so much more than a financial transaction.

O.k., enough business...let’s get to specifics about the property itself. Long-story-short, Arena has everything you need in a vacation rental — comfort, privacy and location.

If you request parking and it’s available, the space is right in front of the unit. I’d recommend renting a small car, as the space is limited. Walk from your car through a secured gate into a private patio (see listing’s pictures) equipped with table, chairs, boogie boards, beach chairs, hanging hammock chairs and an area to shower off the sand and sunscreen after a long day at the beach. The patio also had a lighted three-speed fan over the table, which was really great at night.

Enter the ground floor condo from the patio and you’ll find a well-equipped kitchen immediately to your left, which happens to overlook the front patio you entered through. Walk past the kitchen, straight ahead, and you’ll enter the open and airy main living area. It’s equipped with a dining area, sofa/sitting area, workstation, radio, and full entertainment system. At the far end of the living area, you’ll find a rear patio space with private, heated pool. This area also contains a washer and dryer. The entire interior ground floor can be cooled by a combination of two ceiling fans and a powerful, air conditioning unit. You can literally cool the entire ground floor in about five minutes.

Climb the stairs to the second floor and you enter a loft bedroom with it’s own ceiling fan. Pass through this area and you’ll see the bathroom with walk-in shower to your left. Adjacent to the bathroom, at the far end of the second floor, you’ll find the master bedroom. I loved this bedroom. It had a lot of closet storage, a great ceiling fan, side tables with lighting and its very own powerful and quiet air conditioning unit. Off the master bedroom is where you’ll find the third of Arena’s private patios overlooking the front street. This patio is furnished with a small table and two chairs — for me, this was the perfect spot to wake up slowly and enjoy a cup of coffee.

The unit is located in an upscale, residential neighborhood between Condado and Ocean Park. You’re literally surrounded by the best of San Juan but away from the downtown hustle and bustle. To get to the beach, walk out the front door, cross the street, and take twenty steps to your left — pass through a small walkway and bam, you’ve got sand and ocean. If you want to go to the heart of Condado, simply walk to the end of the block, take a right in twenty minutes you’ll find a more intense urban vibe chock full of restaurants, bars, hotels, casinos and shops. Walk down the block and take a left you’ll find great dining options, a convenience store, gas station and a really cool beach shop called Tres Palmas.

As you can tell by the length of this review, I was really happy with our decision to spend two weeks at Arena and felt the need to share this slice of paradise with potential renters.

My personal food recommendations, close to the property you should know about include:
• SuperMax Supermarket – great for large grocery purchases
• Kasalta – great Puerto Rican and Spanish food, bakery
• Bagua Restaurant – the best ceviche
• Fleria Greek Café – fantastic moussaka and lamb dishes
• Mango's at Ocean Park – get the trifongo relleno de camarones en salsa creole
• Agarrate Catalina – Argentinean food in a cozy atmosphere
• Bebo’s Café – local Puerto Rican cuisine, worth the wait

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and access to the beach.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Yes!!!! we love Arena apartment too. It is really tropical and flows wonderfully. The hammocks are a plus and the pool is heaven after a day walking around being a tourist (; Thank you, Isabel and Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel p
orlando
1 review
“Great place to stay just steps from the beach”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment has everything you need and is extremely well appointed. Very safe area with tons of restaurants nearby and of course just steps from Ocean Park beach. Very close to Condado without the traffic and noise. The only drawback was that the trash people come every morning at 5:30 am to collect the trash or recycling, so you hear their truck beeping as they back up the whole way down the street while dumping trash bins loudly. It usually lasted about 10–15 mins, so it wasnt too bad, but it felt like eternity in the morning.

Overall the place was super nice, super clean, and at a fair price for the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the property itself
Liked least: trash, some dirty dishes and silverware in the cabinets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Yes! and parking too. It is important to reserve the parking before arrival.
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing