We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Ciqala Suites (located in the Miramar area) are very nice. My friends and I learned that they were once apartments turned into a hotel. The pictures posted are dead on! The only problem we experienced was the lights kept cutting off and on However, we were refunded money for one day and also received a gift certificate for a free nights stay so I can't be too mad at that.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with giving us directions on how to get to different places and even called the cabs for us. One young lady, I'm so sorry I forgot her name, even called and order pizza for us!! The continental breakfast was awesome!!! I loved the that there was a washer and dryer in our room. I was able to go home with a suitcase full of clean clothes lol!!!

I definitely recommend this place. The only thing, its about 5 minute drive from the Condado (beach) area. Which so still is not that far. You can jump on the city bus for .75cent, or hop in a cab for 15$!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allwaysajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Allwaysajoy,

Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience. We always love to read our guests reviews especially the ones expressing how we are doing and even more when we read that we continue to exceed our guests ‘expectations. We are also happy to know that you were able to walk around. Yes, we are located within 5 minutes drive from the Condado Beach and this is why we provide transportation to/from the beach.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    212
    70
    28
    24
See reviews for
173
394
24
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff was great. They were very helpful. The breakfast was above average. Room was great and clean. The only downside is the area. We went for a walk and were a little concerned about the area. It wasn't so terrible that I would say don't stay at this hotel because of it. Just be aware.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatrinaC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Karina,

Thanks so much for your time taken to share your review with us in this channel. We are very happy to read once again that we continue to exceed our guest’s expectations, that you loved the breakfast with us as well as our staff delivering the best service. In regards to our area, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, the building are under continues maintenance but they are kept in their original structures as part of our history.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Phenomenal customer service, employees take pride in making their guest feel special and accommodated. Quiet at night, amazing complimentary breakfast. The suite made us feel like we were back at home for it was our honeymoon away from our children. The only downfall is that there is not a swimming pool and that the location seemed as if it were in an area of property. Taxi cab was with in reasonable price range and were at your service within 5 minutes of calling them. Bus fare was also reasonable (.50¢) if you are a walker like my husband and I, the walk to old San Juan took about 45 mins but we got to see a lot in the area. Old san Juan was beautiful. The jacuzzi was a great addition once we got back to the room from our walk back. The kitchen had all the cooking supplies and utensils. The room was very clean and well put together. And I would highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanaedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Shanaedr,

Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate taking of your precious time to share your experience with us and other travelers looking for a place to stay in our enchanted island. We are honored to read that you loved your room and about that our staff exceeded your expectations as it is our main goal to make our guests to feel at home and pampered at all the time. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore around our location as well as your nice walk to Old San Juan. Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, yes we are located within minutes from the main attractions as well as we don’t have a swimming pool and this is why we include the transportation to/from the beach to all guests.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Husband and I were on our honeymoon. Ciqala is close to downtown and vegetarian restaurants in Hato Rey. Christina, Ricardo, Lola and Daniel and others Im unable to name were friendly and the service was wonderful. Get the Presidential Suite if you can- it has all amenities and feels like home away from home. Jacuzzi, Marble floors, wifi, and full kitchen with snacks in the fridge. Met one of the owners - Lisa who made sure our experience was perfect. Concierge gave us tips about biking in Old San Juan, ziplining in El Yunque, laundry service, local restaurants, dancing, and traveling to Culebra. And free breakfast made to order each morning. This place is a gem and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Puerto Rico, it was an honor to have you and your husband as our guests. It was very delightful to read your review about how you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests exceeding your expectations as well as that you were able to enjoy of all services added to your stay. We also hope you enjoyed your chosen tours. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore beyond the shores as well as around local attractions.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best hotel experience we ever had. Everything from the staff to the location was on point. Only issue was with the power on our last day and that was out of their control. Will make this our regular place when we visit Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvazquez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear J. Vazquez,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and other travelers in this channel. It is always an honor to know how we are doing and who is best than our guests to let us know. We are happy to know that we continue achieving our main goal which is to exceed our guests expectations. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as that you were able to notice that our location is very accessible to get to many places.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel!! The room was very nice. The free parking and coplimentary breakfast was a very big perk!! The staff was awesome, there was a problem with the electricity and they were very helpful and did everything to help!! We got lost on our way to the hotel and I called and the person at the front desk stayed on the phone with me until we pulled up in front of the hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieMOwensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Vickie,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and others in this page. We are so glad to continue reading about how we are doing as well as how our guests enjoy all services included to enhance your experience and about our staff exceeding our guest’s expectations which is one of our top #1 goal.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Suites are very spacious and bed was like sleeping on a cloud - super comfy. An this was definitely excellent value compared to Isla Verde hotel rates. Complimentary robes in rooms big plus. Location was not great for any nearby walking/sights - you do need a car but they do have complimentary garage parking. We showed up late in the day after our arrival that day and relaxing on the beach. We had a super early departure the next morning for a day trip to Culebra so fine for us and we didn't mind driving to our selected restaurant although staff did have suggestions for places within walking distance. Welcome reception was eager and friendly. Requested directions were left on the counter for our early morning departure (which precluded complimentary breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Nop_12,

We want to thank you for your review, we appreciate our guests taking time to share about their experience and our services. All of our bedding feature memory foam mattresses which are excellent for a good night sleep or just a very well needed nap. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you were able to have breakfast with us and of course, that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are located within walking distance from the attractions located on our zone (Miramar), but yes, other attractions such as Old San Juan are located about 3 to 5 minutes drive, it is also a pleasant walk for sightseeing for people who love to walk around.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#7 of 48 in San Juan
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
6,942 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 48 in San Juan
2,690 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciqala Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciqala Luxury Suites

Property: Ciqala Luxury Suites
Address: 752 Manuel Fernandez Juncos Ave. | Puerto Rico, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#3 Family Hotel in San Juan
#8 Business Hotel in San Juan
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ciqala Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you call for reservation to your arrival, we make sure that your stay with us is more like visiting family members as we deliver personalized service at all the time and take close attention to details. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our suites are carefully decorated with your well-being in mind providing all comforts of home at your dreamed destination. We assist you stay on track while traveling with our fitness room, business center with computer access and a printer. You can just relax and enjoy your favorite drink at our rooftop pool bar while overlooking the breathtaking view of the city and Bay. Start up your day at our SP Floor with our complimentary breakfast buffet as well as made to order full American Breakfast freshly prepared by our chef who is ready to greet you with a smile every morning as well as our team members who are delighted to take your order. From fresh pastries, fruits and juices to very well deserved hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Ciqala Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciqala Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing