We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
557
252
77
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
252
77
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitemade to order breakfastconvenience store next doorla jaquitafood truckfree dinnerpuerto ricomini barrooftop poolold san juanjetted tubmaster bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerfull kitchencomplimentary breakfasttapas
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 948 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff was great. They were very helpful. The breakfast was above average. Room was great and clean. The only downside is the area. We went for a walk and were a little concerned about the area. It wasn't so terrible that I would say don't stay at this hotel because of it. Just be aware.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatrinaC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Karina,

Thanks so much for your time taken to share your review with us in this channel. We are very happy to read once again that we continue to exceed our guest’s expectations, that you loved the breakfast with us as well as our staff delivering the best service. In regards to our area, Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, the building are under continues maintenance but they are kept in their original structures as part of our history.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Phenomenal customer service, employees take pride in making their guest feel special and accommodated. Quiet at night, amazing complimentary breakfast. The suite made us feel like we were back at home for it was our honeymoon away from our children. The only downfall is that there is not a swimming pool and that the location seemed as if it were in an area of property. Taxi cab was with in reasonable price range and were at your service within 5 minutes of calling them. Bus fare was also reasonable (.50¢) if you are a walker like my husband and I, the walk to old San Juan took about 45 mins but we got to see a lot in the area. Old san Juan was beautiful. The jacuzzi was a great addition once we got back to the room from our walk back. The kitchen had all the cooking supplies and utensils. The room was very clean and well put together. And I would highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanaedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Shanaedr,

Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate taking of your precious time to share your experience with us and other travelers looking for a place to stay in our enchanted island. We are honored to read that you loved your room and about that our staff exceeded your expectations as it is our main goal to make our guests to feel at home and pampered at all the time. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore around our location as well as your nice walk to Old San Juan. Miramar is the second historic zone in San Juan, yes we are located within minutes from the main attractions as well as we don’t have a swimming pool and this is why we include the transportation to/from the beach to all guests.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Husband and I were on our honeymoon. Ciqala is close to downtown and vegetarian restaurants in Hato Rey. Christina, Ricardo, Lola and Daniel and others Im unable to name were friendly and the service was wonderful. Get the Presidential Suite if you can- it has all amenities and feels like home away from home. Jacuzzi, Marble floors, wifi, and full kitchen with snacks in the fridge. Met one of the owners - Lisa who made sure our experience was perfect. Concierge gave us tips about biking in Old San Juan, ziplining in El Yunque, laundry service, local restaurants, dancing, and traveling to Culebra. And free breakfast made to order each morning. This place is a gem and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Puerto Rico, it was an honor to have you and your husband as our guests. It was very delightful to read your review about how you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests exceeding your expectations as well as that you were able to enjoy of all services added to your stay. We also hope you enjoyed your chosen tours. We are also glad to read that you were able to explore beyond the shores as well as around local attractions.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best hotel experience we ever had. Everything from the staff to the location was on point. Only issue was with the power on our last day and that was out of their control. Will make this our regular place when we visit Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvazquez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear J. Vazquez,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and other travelers in this channel. It is always an honor to know how we are doing and who is best than our guests to let us know. We are happy to know that we continue achieving our main goal which is to exceed our guests expectations. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as that you were able to notice that our location is very accessible to get to many places.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel!! The room was very nice. The free parking and coplimentary breakfast was a very big perk!! The staff was awesome, there was a problem with the electricity and they were very helpful and did everything to help!! We got lost on our way to the hotel and I called and the person at the front desk stayed on the phone with me until we pulled up in front of the hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickieMOwensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Ciqala Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Vickie,

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking of your time to share your experience with us and others in this page. We are so glad to continue reading about how we are doing as well as how our guests enjoy all services included to enhance your experience and about our staff exceeding our guest’s expectations which is one of our top #1 goal.

During your stay there was a failure in the public electrical system that caused damage to our hotel system. However, we continued to operate thanks to the emergency power generator that provides power to the entire property. In the process of fixing the flaws, there were setbacks but everything was resolved. We all put 24 hours of hard work so that our guests may have the best stay under the circumstances and we are glad that it all worked out well as expected.

Our team is committed to providing the highest level of service for our guests and this is why we love to deliver the best quality of service in San Juan. We will be honored to have you as our guests on your next visits to our enchanted island. Once again, thanks so much for your review!

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
CIQALA Luxury Home Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews