We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected!!”

Pirilo Pizza Rustica
Ranked #16 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant:Pirilo is a rustic pizzeria in which we prepare, with dedication, delicious classic Italian and international dishes; always using the freshest local products. The space is designed and decorated by combining the typical Italian trattoria with the emblematic colonial architecture of Old San Juan, creating a picturesque and warm environment. The Pirilo bar has a wide selection of drinks, exclusive to the restaurant and a variety of more than 50 handcrafted beers.Hours: Pirilo is open every day and offers lunch and dinner during the following times: Sunday 12:00 pm- 12 amMonday 12:00 pm- 12 amTuesday 12:00 pm- 12 amWednesday 12:00 pm- 12 amThursday 12:00pm- 2:00amFriday 12:00pm- 2:00amSaturday 12:00pm- 2:00amReservations:Pirilo welcomes guests on a walk-in, first-come-first-served basis.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Better than I expected!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I was not expecting much from a pizza joint but I was mistaken! This place had great service and even better food. I had the la pampa pizza which was the best flavour I have had on a pizza ever. The sangria with freshly grated ginger was a wonderful surprise as well. It was a little cozy in there but I think that added to the friendly atmosphere. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    345
    63
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toa Baja, null, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another Pizza Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was excited to eat at this place, but is too much the hype and the Pizza is just like an average stand next to the Old San Juan docks. Staff needs to improve and smile more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sangrias!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I think this place has the best sangrias! Though my husband would disagree. We took our 2 girls (5&6) (during the day)) for pizza. There are little things to look at everywhere. Cute place. Would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The pizza was extremely good and well priced. The wait was ridiculous but after walking around for an hour to find the place it was worth it. The address is listed wrong on yelp by an entire block so beware of that! The place is tiny and that attributes to the wait but the pizza and the combinations are great!

Beware... the bathroom is a single stall and when we were there it was in bad shape!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

A lot of people obviously as the place was jammed on a night without a cruise ship in sight. Beer selection was superb I had a pale ale from Harbor Micro Brewery a little spicy nice hops clear clean taste Just what I needed after a day walking the old town. We had pizza - what else? It was not just good, the crust, the sauce, the cheese, the extras were all super and cooked just right. I cannot recall the last pizza that I ate out that gave as much satisfaction. I can only recall a few home made efforts that beat it. This is not Domino's this is serious food and bring an appetite because the Grande is bigger than 2 people should eat, but we did.

(The non pizza items all looked good as well) Good music lively friendly atmosphere a fun night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirilo Pizza Rustica also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pirilo Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing