We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!!”

Pirilo Pizza Rustica
Ranked #16 of 999 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant:Pirilo is a rustic pizzeria in which we prepare, with dedication, delicious classic Italian and international dishes; always using the freshest local products. The space is designed and decorated by combining the typical Italian trattoria with the emblematic colonial architecture of Old San Juan, creating a picturesque and warm environment. The Pirilo bar has a wide selection of drinks, exclusive to the restaurant and a variety of more than 50 handcrafted beers.Hours: Pirilo is open every day and offers lunch and dinner during the following times: Sunday 12:00 pm- 12 amMonday 12:00 pm- 12 amTuesday 12:00 pm- 12 amWednesday 12:00 pm- 12 amThursday 12:00pm- 2:00amFriday 12:00pm- 2:00amSaturday 12:00pm- 2:00amReservations:Pirilo welcomes guests on a walk-in, first-come-first-served basis.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is a peculiar place, with personal and attentive service. Having a craft beers from different places. The place is like a corridor and provide different flavors of pizzas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    345
    63
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ate there two nights in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

All around, this is a great lively restaurant. They have two levels, each with a different feel.

Everything we ate was darn tasty, tons of beer options and the restaurant is open late! Enough said. You must eat here once you get tired of eating mofongo and the typical Puerto Rican food (which is good too :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BonitaLanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Being from NJ we didn't know what type of pizza to expect in San Juan. We checked out other reviews on this site and decided to give it a try. Much to our surprise the pizza was very good. We would recommend giving this place a try - we had the traditional crust, and next time would try the thin crust as the traditional crust was a little thicker than we like. I had a pina colada which was out of this world!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza with a local flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a personal pizza here with friends. They thought I was nutz ordering a pizza with sweet sauce, ground beef and sweet plantains. Well, it was EXCELLENT. They tasted my pizza and I had to fight them off and tell them to eat their own. I can't wait to go back and visit Old San Juan again. I will definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CompGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, would definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived early, so we didn't have to wait. Awesome appetizers and pizza. 2 for 5 Peroni. The meal was very affordable and the wait staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate at all to recommend this place and I would love to return! Yummmmm!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MofromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirilo Pizza Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Pirilo Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing