We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Pirilo Pizza Rustica
Ranked #16 of 1,033 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant:Pirilo is a rustic pizzeria in which we prepare, with dedication, delicious classic Italian and international dishes; always using the freshest local products. The space is designed and decorated by combining the typical Italian trattoria with the emblematic colonial architecture of Old San Juan, creating a picturesque and warm environment. The Pirilo bar has a wide selection of drinks, exclusive to the restaurant and a variety of more than 50 handcrafted beers.Hours: Pirilo is open every day and offers lunch and dinner during the following times: Sunday 12:00 pm- 12 amMonday 12:00 pm- 12 amTuesday 12:00 pm- 12 amWednesday 12:00 pm- 12 amThursday 12:00pm- 2:00amFriday 12:00pm- 2:00amSaturday 12:00pm- 2:00amReservations:Pirilo welcomes guests on a walk-in, first-come-first-served basis.
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there with The Family and Had a Nice Time!!! The Pizza one of the best I ever had!!! Las Empanadillas Argentinas Awesome!!! Oh and There Sangria Wao Very Good!!! I Really Recomend This Pizzeria!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    359
    62
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Besides the tastiness of their pizzas, your mind will be blown by the menu, they have pizzas I never imagined trying. San Juan never fails to surprise me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It took us a while to find it since it has only a small doorway and sign marking it. It was worth the search, though, since the food was wonderful. We started with the empanada sampler and got one of their specialty pizzas. It was really good and fairly reasonable cost-wise. We took half of the pizza with us and had it for breakfast to prepare us for our day at El Yunque. I definitely recommend stopping in if you are in the mood for gourmet pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for beer drinkers in PR”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stumbled upon this place while roaming the streets of Old San Juan. Place is great, old brick walls, small, and great beer and decent pizza. Nice selection of good beer, best selection I saw while in PR. Pizza was nothing to write home about but they have a lot of original varieties. I had the pizza with ground beef and plantain. It was ok.

I would not go back for the pizza. But I would definitely go back for the beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The place is really tiny and cozy. It took a while for the waitress to even acknowledge we were there, so the service was the only iffy part. The food, however, was absolutely delicious! If you ever go to Old San Juan, this place is a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirilo Pizza Rustica also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pirilo Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing