We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza with nice selection of beers.”

Pirilo Pizza Rustica
Ranked #15 of 992 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant:Pirilo is a rustic pizzeria in which we prepare, with dedication, delicious classic Italian and international dishes; always using the freshest local products. The space is designed and decorated by combining the typical Italian trattoria with the emblematic colonial architecture of Old San Juan, creating a picturesque and warm environment. The Pirilo bar has a wide selection of drinks, exclusive to the restaurant and a variety of more than 50 handcrafted beers.Hours: Pirilo is open every day and offers lunch and dinner during the following times: Sunday 12:00 pm- 12 amMonday 12:00 pm- 12 amTuesday 12:00 pm- 12 amWednesday 12:00 pm- 12 amThursday 12:00pm- 2:00amFriday 12:00pm- 2:00amSaturday 12:00pm- 2:00amReservations:Pirilo welcomes guests on a walk-in, first-come-first-served basis.
New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Pizza with nice selection of beers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Been on this restaurant twice. It is probably the best Pizza in town and the have a nice selection of beer. The tapas were also very good. It gets quite crowded on weekend. The second time I went on a week day which shortened the wait time and improved the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tragaldavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    345
    63
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good option for late food: tapas style or pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love pizza but when im in PR i dont want to have pizza.. That said im vegetarian (no fish either) and it's usually not easy to find vegetarian options that are still local.

My mom and i , were going to go to Parrott cafe but it was closed .. it was close to midnight. A server indicated this restaurant to us (down the street) so we decided to try it.

It was SUPER loud because it's a bar with food - basically. I would never go here on a date for example.. the couple next to us fought and left HAHA. It was just so loud.. because its a bar.

The food though was really good. I had PR specialities: spinach empanadas, rice/bean croquettes, butternut squash raviolis with goat cheese and they were great!

If you want food late at night this is a good option. Just be prepared for the noise

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraSelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My goodness, it was a simple classic pizza shop, but had great quality ingredients and taste. This is the perfect pizza spot if you are looking for a quick delight. Very good and speedy service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexsmith1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food. Super cold restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Food was great. He had a chorizo pizza that was fabulous. I had ravioli with pine nuts and ricotta that had an unexpectedly delicious barbecue-y smokey marinara. Mojitos were tasty but the iced tea was not so much.

The restaurant was super cold though. I was freezing and, in the Caribbean, I'd like to be warm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHenry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirilo, Owner at Pirilo Pizza Rustica, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi AHenry 36,
Dear shivery friend from Maryland, thanks you for the good review! On your next visit ask for one sweater, we will be more than happy to lend you one.
Receive a warm embrace,
Pirilo Genneroso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Piza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent!!! I am piza restaurant critic, and my favorite food in the whole world is piza. So is the best piza I have tasted!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fuzion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirilo Pizza Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Pirilo Pizza Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing