We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey For Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Delicias

Delicias
Ranked #67 of 992 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Magdalena
Transit: Taxi stand as well as bus stop in front of hotel.
Description: Wake up to a modern Puerto Rican breakfast at Delicias. Classic American recipes blend with our local favorites into a mouthwatering morning experience. Our buffet is among Puerto Rico's most distinctive, with fruits and other ingredients locally sourced. Our advice? Try our morning cocktails, with an exclusive local flavor! Open daily for breakfast from 6:30am to 11:30am. Serving Brunch Friday and Saturday from 11:30am to 2pm and Sundays until 3pm.
Hartford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey For Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Food was pretty decent, but very pricey to be eating decent food. There are several restaurants in the area that are similarly priced for better food!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    82
    41
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Truly complete buffet with everything you could ask for. Non-buffet version of breakfast included made to order omlet and eggs any style with service a-la-cart. Outdoor seating was like eating in a treed garden.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Ommlettes were so good that I ate them three three days in a row. Good coffee. Great waitstaff. Manager (can't remember his name) was very accomodating, especially since we arrived at closing time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs a culinary push”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Voga could be much better but it needs a culinary push. Wait staff is very good and helpful and the menu 'tastes' better than the food. They have breakfast (buffet or menu) and dinner. We don't do buffets anymore but if you order from the menu it seems that it comes from the buffet to your plate. Menu items should be made separately and fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFP154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate there once, for breakfast before our tour. The food was good and it came quickly (which, in our experience, was highly unusual). And our waiter was super sweet and super friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTB_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicias also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan Island, San Juan Islands
 

Been to Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing