We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sailing Dreams
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
451
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
451
7
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 460 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

After a walking tour we booked was cancelled, we scheduled a sailing tour a day ahead of time. The directions for how to get to the marina and the boat were spot on, even for someone who had never set foot on a dock before. Judith and her co-captains were warm, genuinely friendly, and perfect hosts. As someone who is somewhat apprehensive about being on a boat in the water, I felt completely at ease with quite quickly. I thoroughly enjoyed the rum punch throughout the excursion (even asked for their recipe, thank you!), and the picnic basket with assorted foods was delicious. We were encouraged to sit near the front of the boat - this was amazing! We got to see a group of dolphins swim next to the boat during sunset. The view of Old San Juan at night was outstanding. Looking back, I'm thrilled our other tour was cancelled - if not for that, I would never have gone on this sailing tour, which was by far the best part of our vacation in Puerto Rico. Thank you, Judith and company! We will be back!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear elidre;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and had an amazing time sailing with us and that this was easily the most memorable activity on your trip and that the experience was incredible. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!


May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

My wife set up our charter for late March, 2017. If I recall, the ship allows for 6 passengers & 2 crew, but there were only 4 passengers. We were greeted at the dock by the captain and her first mate and were offered champagne or wine. As we prepared to set sail, Captain Judith reviewed where we would sail, landmarks we'll see, a history of the area and, of course, safety instructions. She made sure we were comfortable and welcome.

The food was good. We were offered chocolate to go with our adult beverages to start, then plenty nosh & drinks (choice of adult or soft drink) during the sailing.

The sailing was beautiful. We enjoyed light music as the we moseyed along old San Juan. Watching the sunset on one side and seeing the setting sun reflect on the old San Juan was a highlight of our trip. This was a 5-star experience.

Tip: Shoes are not allowed to be worn on the boat. Be prepared to be barefoot.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ontheroad24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear ontheroad24601;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your wife had an amazing time sailing with us and that this was a 5-star experience. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!


May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited for our anniversary on the last day of our trip. We were both so happy that we did! We were stuck in traffic to start and worried we would miss it altogether but after calling the number on our reservation (not realizing it was our boat captain!) she kindly helped us find the best way around the traffic and to the yacht. Captain Judith and her crew truly make you feel welcome and are such gracious hosts. The drinks and food are made for you on deck and the service is wonderful. The tour itself is phenomenal and Captain Judith gives very interesting and thought provoking information about Puerto Rico's history. The sunset tour lets you experience everything that comes into your mind when you think about Puerto Rico and we would highly recommend it to everyone for a relaxing, beautiful, and enjoyable experience. Thank you for everything Judith, including the help with traffic before and after the tour, and we hope to see you again!!

Dan Hamilton
Brookings, SD

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank southdakotadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear southdakotadh;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an amazing time sailing with us and that our tour was the best part of your trip. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

Happy anniversary!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We had wanted to book because the reviews about the sailing are fantastic and it sound great, but after speaking with the company we decided not to because of the policy of the company. Cancelation insurance of $69.00 or they keep the$149.00 pp is totally over priced and keeping my money even in the event the cancellation is from their side, I think is absolutely wrong. What if you can't reschedule because you only have one day. Bad policy!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nysteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Captain Judith and her assistant were informative, gracious, fun hosts. I booked this online not using cruise ship excursion offerings. Detailed instructions guided me to boat dock, about 15 minutes away by Uber or Taxi . I choose to walk back which was about 40 minute hike. This personalized , intimate experience was great value for the money. History and cultural lessons, great views combined with delicious appetizers and choice of beverages in a relaxed setting. Highly recommend. When I return will for sure want to repeat the experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ScoutMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear ScoutMinneapolis;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an amazing time sailing with us and that “it doesn’t get better than this”. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews