We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sailing Dreams
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
451
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
451
7
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 460 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked our trip and were really excited to go sailing with a small group! Turns out we were the only two that signed up so we had the boat all to ourselves! It was fantastic! The weather cooperated and the captain Judith was incredible and very friendly!! The boat was clean and comfortable! She made our time spent on the boat relaxing and comforting. She even let us steer the boat and gave us a little history lesson about Puerto Rico. Drinks and strawberries were delicious! Thank you again Judith for making our stay on the island enjoyable!! It's people and moments like this one that is the reason I love to travel!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Dear Cody S;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your beloved had an amazing time sailing with us and that because of people and moments like the one you experienced with us is the reason you love to travel. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

This experience was absolutely unforgettable. As many of the other reviews have stated, it is hard to describe how incredible the sunset sail really is. While on a cruise, we stopped in Puerto Rico from 3-10 pm. I decided to surprise my boyfriend with the Sunset Sail on January 23, 2017. Upon arrival, we were treated like friends and esteemed guests aboard Captain Judith's yacht. We were lucky to have the ship to ourselves that night, as well as an extra host, Maria.

What makes this experience extra special is the incredible knowledge, love, and respect Captain Judith has for her beautiful home, Puerto Rico. While my boyfriend got to take the helm and sail, Judith described to us the island and its rich beautiful history. We both love history and I love learning about other cultures so it was fascinating.

All the while, Judith and Maria set a beautiful romantic evening for us, with hors d'oeurves, and wine, and music. In fact, I created my own special itunes playlist for this night with my boyfriend, and Judith was kind enough to allow me to play my music and make the night even more memorable for the two of us.

I can't thank Judith and Maria enough. They made my special planned date absolutely unforgettable. My boyfriend got to sail, listen to history (which we both loved), and we were catered to all evening. Maria and Judith even took photos for us!!! These photos look professional, they are so good!

You simply cannot top this experience. The price is right, too. They could charge double and I would have still thought it was above and beyond worth it! A DREAM ON WATER!

Thank you Judith and Maria! You both are wonderful and I really cannot thank you enough for making our night perfect!!! I hope to see you again soon!

Heather

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank hltaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear hltaylor85;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your boyfriend had an amazing time sailing with us and that we made your planned date absolutely unforgettable. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Captain Judith keeps her sails tight as she navigates the beautiful inner harbor of San Juan Puerto Rico. Her boat is strong and roomy, there are snacks and refreshing drinks along the way and you are invited to lounge on the deck or help out with the jib as the cruise moves through wind and water, with fabulous views of San Juan's coastline. We were treated to Captain Judith's loving tales of culture and history and we learned much about how Puerto Rico, through centuries of change, has stayed true to itself as an island of pride and love. Thank you Judith for your wit, wisdom and thoughtful narrations!

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank mf52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear mf52017;

Thank you so much for such lovely words and for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an amazing time sailing with us and that you learned about our history. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We care about history and social justice, so Captain Judith answered all our questions about Puerto Rico, while captaining her beautiful boat and mentoring her first mate around the bays and harbors on a beautiful morning.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank desmaholcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear desmaholcomb;

Thank you so much for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a wonderful time sailing with us and that you had fascinating conversations across the beautiful bay with us. We are very happy to know that you the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Our sailing tour of San Juan Bay on 12/23/16 with Captain Judith and first mate Marie couldn't have been any better! Communication was wonderful, Capt. Judith gave us a great history of San Juan before we left and while on the boat, the food and drinks were excellent, and we really enjoyed their company! I can't say enough good things about this experience, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailingDreamsPR, Front Office Manager at Sailing Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Brooke G;

Thank you so much for being part of our Sailing Dream. It is a pleasure for us to know that you and your beloved had a wonderful time sailing with us and that we went far beyond your expectations. We are very happy to know that both of you enjoyed our delicious Hors D’Oeuvres, the drinks, the history, the views and the company while relaxing on the boat. You are more than welcome to come back and sail away anytime!

May the memories of our time together stay in your hearts forever!

Thank you for coming, thank you for taking the time to write us and thank you for your support.

Please remember you have local friends you can count with on your next visit to Puerto Rico.

Blessings and Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews