We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Orozco's Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had the Cuban Sandwich and the Arroz con Pollo. Both were delicious! The sandwich was definitely something that could be split between two people.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dddtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    468
    117
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice local place. We had a really nice lunch here...the waiter was helpful in suggesting a couple of entrees for us to share. The shrimp mofungo was excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ralphthenewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for authentic food in Condado”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rode bikes here for dinner from our hotel in Old San Juan. We sat outside and were greeted by a very nice young waiter who is a student at a local university.

My husband had a combination platter with pork, rice and beans, fried plantains and some variation of a tamale. He enjoyed it but would probably try something else the next time. I had the Mofongo with beef which was very good, but wasn't my favorite Mofongo in San Juan (see Cafe Manolin).

The food was very good but not our favorite, but the prices were reasonable, service was great and it's in a great location (Condado) so we'd likely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PghGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy and small”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although he was very good, a live sax-player made it virtually impossible to have a chat at the table... this is a small place with some local foods (which we didn't like too much) and some general stuff... try the Orozco cocktail!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“loved the mofongo”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I tried the chicken mofongo one night then came back the next night for the beef one. I preferred the beef though it was a little saltier than the chicken. The bill was about $13 including drink (no refills) and tip (already added).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orozco's Restaurant also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Orozco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing