We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff- excellent food”
Review of Cafe del Angel

Cafe del Angel
Ranked #49 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff- excellent food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been traveling to this area for the last 15 years. Without a doubt, this is the ONLY place we eat at when we are in Condado. the only thing is that they are closed on Tuesday, lunch time. But other than that, the value, the food, the quality is on point. love this place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    325
    100
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Cafe Angel”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This restaurant was across the street from our hotel - La Concha. We choose this restaurant due to it's proximity to the hotel as we were waiting for our room to be ready and we wanted to try Puerto Rican food. Food was average to good; We liked the food it just wasn't great. Waiter really didn't understand what my daughter was trying to order so they brought her the wrong thing. Service was very slow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkdavis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Big portions good price great food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We actually visited june 2013 but forgot to review. It was right by our hotel so we came for lunch one day. It was decently priced but you got huge portions! My husband and I could have easily split one ap and an entree! The maduros are great

Helpful?
Thank cookingbarbie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This restaurant was across the street from our hotel. The tostones and crab stew are excellent. Service was slow and the waiter only submitted half of our order for some reason, but the food was good when it arrived.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome cafe with real authentic flare”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great food great price great service. The food is amazing and authentic to what you will find in traditional Puerto Rican food .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank a c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe del Angel also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Cafe del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing