We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will definitely be BACK! Won't stay anywhere...”
Condado Beach East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condado Beach East
Condado Beach West Buiding View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Condado Beach East
Condado Beach West
Buiding View
Balcony area directly overlooking Condado Beach
Queen Size Bed
Table & Chairs
Sofa
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“We will definitely be BACK! Won't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I'm so glad we stayed here! We had an Amazing time and we just loved this apartment! It was perfect!....the location...the great view...the comfortable bed....the apartment itself...and Of course Joe! Joe is as cool as they come! He told us all about the place and gave us all sorts of info about the area. We will DEFINITELY be coming back! Thanks Joe!!! Next time we all need to go out for a brew! ;-)

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITRAVELE...
Astoria, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My review is for the 3rd floor studio apartment. We recently stayed there from April 14-20th. We absolutely loved the place..and it's unique decor! It had EVERYTHING we needed for a week's stay such as iron/ironing board, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys for kids, towels, linens, cooking pots, pans, dishes, cleaning products, etc... The view was spectacular and the tropical breeze that came through the aptartment was incredible!

The building is a little dated but everything worked fine. It is very, very secure. You need different keys to enter the outside gate, the main building door, the elevator and your apartment.

The location is perfect! The building is right on the beach and Walgreen's/mini mart is literally a 1 minute walk. It is in the heart of Condado.

Joe was great! He responded to all my emails within 24 hrs. I was a little hesistant about mailing a check for a deposit but after speaking with him on the phone for 10 minutes I felt more assured. He met us promptly at the apartment at our meeting time. He took the time to show us everything about the apartment. Joe really takes pride in his customer service. We truly appreciated that about him.

Joe's apartments are a great alternative if you don't want to pay the high prices of the Marriott or La Concha hotel. I look forward to returning soon! Thank you, Joe!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View and location
Liked least: Limited dressers to store clothes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blancacas...
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Expectations but even better!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I think that expectations are everything when staying at Joe's apartment. If you expect a five star hotel because I have rated this condo 5 stars you will be disappointed. Go next door to the Marriott or a dozen other hotels and pay $300 to $500 a night. You will be with the majority of people.
However, if you have enough self-confidence to stay in a place next to the ocean where you just might see a minimal amount of rust but also feel like a friend has treated you with a personal gift by inviting you to use their apartment you will be ecstatic as my wife and I were getting the privilege of staying at Joe's condo.
I have never felt more like royalty at any hotel than I did when Joe (a Puerto Rico native) greeted us, spent time helping get acquainted with the apartment/area/city/island. As a not very frequent traveler, I felt that I had someone to call at any time I might need help or advice during my stay.
As for the apartment itself, it was perfect for the two of us. We wanted to feel like we were as one with the ocean and it was even better than expected. We could leave the sliding glass doors open and adjust the front door and bathroom window to determine how much breeze we wanted. There was a trade off between breeze and ocean roar and the sliding doors could cut the roar almost completely. We were nearer the ocean edge than most buildings because they can no longer build that close. We did have the sliding glass doors open several nights.
The beach was almost identical to the Marriott, next door, but much less crowded, and we enjoyed sharing it with tourists and natives. People watching was a lot more interesting. Sights included, a little girl barely able to walk being introduced to the ocean, a wedding with participants standing in the water, an expert kite boarder who turned out to have spent much more time kite boarding on snow, four band members rehearsing, and more.
There were really more details than I can mention but the free parking could have added over a hundred dollars for our two weeks, the furnished beach towels and chairs could have added $20 per day, and i do not think that most hotel rooms include a complete kitchen that allowed many meals with no shirt or shoes required and at any time. This is a fantastic area for tourist as you can guess by how many hotels are clumped together here. I think we could have eaten every meal at a different place, within walking distance, during our two weeks. We felt safe walking on Ashford avenue both day and night.
I do feel like I have to be honest and say that the 8th floor condo might not be the best for a handicapped person. Puerto Rico electricity is not as reliable as we are accustomed to in the states. It was out for several hours, once, while we were there. We were, therefore, packed, the night before our 6:30am flight.
So I hope I have been able to let you know that Joe's gift to us as well as the island and its people could not have been better. As others have said, we almost do not want to let people know how nice it was for fear we will not be able to book another stay. I can only hope that this review could do a little to repay what Joe, the maintenance man (Jorge) and the cleaning lady (Marrion) did to make a dream vacation for us!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal Treatment and Privacy even with the doors wide open.
Liked least: Not being able to stay there more often.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marylou90
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't Rent Anywhere Else in Condado”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've rented condos in Condado for six years...this is by far the best landlord and unit. Joe has anticipated the every need of his guests. He is so prompt in returning emails and phone calls. The unit is ideal for one person and good for two people who like each other! The unit is QUIET...while only one block off busy, noisy Ashford Avenue the unit's windows and doors effectively block neighborhood noise. The beach is right in front of you...and the cool ocean breezes on the beach keep you cool while sunbathing. The unit itself is tastefully decorated with many nautical and whimsical touches. This is an owner who not only cares about his property but also about the comfort of his guests. The unit is very well maintained...everything works...and if it doesn't (landline phone wasn't working the day I arrived) it's fixed or replaced the same day. When renting in Condado I would not stay anywhere else but here...thanks Joe!

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborahan...
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small,clean, and comfortable and very well equipped studio has many benefits for a week's stay! Very reasonable rental with parking space for a rental car, beach chairs, boogie boards, coffee filters, soap, shampoo, WiFi etc. Functional kitchen appliances. Really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony or laying in bed with the beautiful expansive view of the ocean and beach and the wonderful breezes and smell of the ocean. Perfect location for the bus to Old San Juan or walk to many restaurants and the Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico. Next door to the Marriott and the casino. Very secure building with different keys to access the gate, front door, condo floor and the condo. Joe is extremely responsive, welcoming, and very helpful!
The only drawback is the lack of storage space, e.g., for luggage. There are many decorations and knick-knacks throughout the studio that could be rearranged or removed to provide more shelf space. The large driftwood mobile hanging in the bathroom got in our way when using the hair dryer and reaching for toilet paper. The long string of sea shells hung on one side of the shower curtain got in the way of making sure the shower curtain was flat against the wall so the floor was very wet during showers- we solved the flooding by a rolled up towel on the floor.
On Sunday Jan 12 just after midnight we experienced the 6.4 earthquake - there was no obvious damage. However, the next morning the water was no water at 8:15am. We called Joe and we had water by 10am. We were out all day on Tuesday and returned to a notice indicating there was a broken pipe and the plumbers were at work- water returned by 7pm. On Wednesday there was work on balconies so there was some very loud hammering and sounds of electrical equipment, luckily we could escape to the beach for a few hours during the racket.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of storage and many knick-knacks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobmets8
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach View”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Joe was great right from the start. He responded to my message immediately and was open with communication from the end of October (2013) up until our stay in January (2014). When Google Maps crapped out on us driving from the airport, Joe offered suggestions for helping us arrive safely. He met us at our car (free parking!) and guided us around the rental property. There are quite a few keys, but it really captures a place that's safe and secure.

The building is a little worn and the apartment has a kitchy feel to it, but it was perfect for us during our stay in San Juan. We loved having our balcony doors open to hear the waves crashing in. The ocean breeze felt amazing and it really captured why life at the beach is so stress free. The apartment is perfect for two people. The bathroom was clean, there's a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, and kitchen sink. The full scale kitchen allows for greater flexibility when it comes to eating in or going out. We chose to eat our breakfast and lunch in-house which allowed for nicer dinners each night.

I am not sure when we will return to San Juan, but I know we will highly recommend Joe's apartment to friends and family who are looking for a beach getaway with easy access to the main restaurants and shops Condado has to offer.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front/access to beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing