We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME & DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice

Spice
Ranked #583 of 1,001 Restaurants in San Juan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME & DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The wait staff was really nice and the food was great. Close to nice beaches in isla verde and the hotels. Just a great place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
“Outstanding value, service, and flavor at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We went there to buyfrench fries for a little boy, and ended up having dinner there everynight during our four-night stay. The service left nothing to be desired, the portions were great, and the food was very tasty. I cannot remember the waitress' name, but she was one of the best that I have experienced.

If you stay in or visit the Isle Verde area of Puerto Rico, this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Love This Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The food was incredible - The atmosphere very pleasant - Service was great - Great location right by the beach - Around the corner from the Ritz Carlton - I totally recommend Spice to everyone... :)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaxr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

The piña colada was one of the tastier ones I've had. The scampi was fairly standard, could've used more garlic, to my tastes, but garlic is a food group for me. The service, however, was outstanding! Not over-solicitous but we never felt neglected. And the suggestions of guava butter for the rolls, and raspberry crème brûlée were perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revchewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Between the Ritz and Denny's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

This is the slogan of this 10 month old restaurant and it is very appropriate. Middle price and good food. The owner came over to each table to see how our meals were and make sure everyone was happy. Generous portions, home cooked food, deserts and bread.I had the pork steak which was huge and tasty, my husband had ribs and my daughter had pasta. We had drinks and desert and the meal for the 3 of us $64.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank avaheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing