We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”

Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located on the rooftop of the Hotel Milano this lively rooftop restaurant & bar serves up great and authentic Puerto Rican food in an informal atmosphere at great prices. The best Mofongo in Old San Juan. Buy 1 Get 1 Free Mojitos every day from open until 5:00pm! Come check out the best rooftop view of the Old City and enjoy great local food. Family Friendly!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The drinks, food, and service are exceptional; and I was pleasantly surprised that it's owned by a former classmate from NJ!!! Mike (owner), Paulina, Marco, and Isabel were great and the chef/kitchen staff prepare/present food that makes your think you're in a fine restaurant! I can't wait to come back with my sweetie!

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,380
    419
    106
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You have to visit!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Oh...I learnt the word "mofongo" there! It is sooooo good!!!!
Right on the edge of old San Juan, close to the Sheraton hotel by the port. After your meal, you can take the ferry to the other side of the sea, that is where you would visit the Bacardi factory.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Yunzi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Glad we did”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

After a long day of walking around we decided to eat here again. It was a welcome to the heat outside. We were seated and drink orders were taken right away. All for of us had something deferent. The food came out a little slow but that was okay. The cold air was feeling good. All the food was great and the service was even better. A pigeon keep coming in the front door to visit. They keep making it fly out but it just kept coming back. Maybe because my wife and daughter keep feeding it fries. The world cup was on and the USA was playing. We got done and was for sure they would rush us out but they did not. We will be back in Nov. and will eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good mojitos and mofongo!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went to this place recommended by a friend who had gone to Puerto Rico. The place is not very pretty... Kind of dark inside and some tables and chairs outside. It was ok, We sat outside and got a mojito and mofongo... The drink and food tasted sooo good! Nice place to try for a quick drink and food while in Puerto Rico.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Poslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must try - Best Shrimp Mofongo!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were a little skeptical about going here because of the area and how close it is to tourists and the dock, but we are so glad we came. This little place had THE best Mofongo we had out in San Juan, and we had a lot while we were on our trip. A must try is the Shrimp Mofongo - we could not believe how delicious it was. The only downside was that we didn't order two :)

They also have yummy mojitos which were buy one get one free. Also, if you check in on Yelp, you get a discount (or at least that was the promotion when we were there). You really must try this place, make it a priority on your trip!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing