We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just love this place”

Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 1,007 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Spanish, Central American, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Located on the rooftop of the Hotel Milano this lively rooftop restaurant & bar serves up great and authentic Puerto Rican food in an informal atmosphere at great prices. The best Mofongo in Old San Juan. Buy 1 Get 1 Free Mojitos every day from open until 5:00pm! Come check out the best rooftop view of the Old City and enjoy great local food. Family Friendly!
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I just love this place”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The best nachos ever! The coconut mojitos are great. Good food for a reasonable price. Can't get tire of eating here! The tostones rellenos de pulpo are my favorite. I haven't tried everything in the menu, but I bet is really good. This place never disappoints me.

Helpful?
Thank lemarie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,321
    411
    106
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“quick, good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We learned of this restaurant from Trip Advisor. We sat outside on a nice day and had a very good lunch. They have daily specials, and we ordered the grilled chicken tacos which were delicious. Nothing fancy and we did not linger, but we enjoyed our food very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myvogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great spot for casual dining”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We ate at Punto de Vista 3 times in the month we spent in Puerto Rico. The food is consistently very good. We ate the Tostones Rellenos, fish tacos, chicken tacos, octopus salad and a couple of other things on the menu. All were delish! Also, you can't beat the BOGO Mojitos for $10. The Mojitos are some of the best we had in San Juan. All of the servers were attentive and pleasant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious fuss-free traditional Puerto Rican food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Be careful - the address in the tourist map you get in the local businesses is their new address, NOT their current address. That said, it was worth the adventure of finding it because the food is every bit as good as the reviews say. HUGE Mofongo fan and this place did not disappoint - I actually recommend the Puerto rican mango/tomatoe sauce, though I am sure the creamy garlic one everyone raves about is great too. Churriscuitos were delicious too. Highly recommended if you are in San Juan! (Also cant wait to see their new location as its in a better area and will have a rooftop view - worth going back to PR for!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best Meal we had in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food here was absolutely amazing. When you first walk into this restaurant, you may question all the good reviews, considering there are no tables on the inside (on most nights) and it is nothing close to fancy. However, the food is spectacular, everyone on the staff is remarkably friendly, especially considering that even though you have one specific waiter for your table, everyone one staff will check in on you if they notice that you need something. The chef's presentation of each and every dish looks exactly like how it would look at a five star restaurant that costs 100 dollars a person. But this restaurant is incredibly cheap based on the high quality and great taste of all the food. On top of all this, the bar menu is very extensive, providing over a dozen beers from all corners of the U.S. and many from Europe as well. If you are going to Old San Juan, you MUST try this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Punto de Vista Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing