We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local food with an international approach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AireNumo - CLOSED

AireNumo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Native Puertorican Cuisine, Family friendly, children's & vegetarian menu. Enjoy Art Gallery, Bar Lounge and on weekends musical entertainment
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Local food with an international approach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have heard good things and not so good ones about Mofongo, one of the classic local food. But I tried it here and it was an outstanding experience. Then I tried another local and it was as good as the mofongo. The secret, I learned, is the international touch of the Spaniard chef. She merges her over the sea's experience with the local warmth and flavor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hove
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Food was OK, pleasnt ambiance. Service a bit too attentive for my tastes as at the end of the day this is just a bistro and food was nothing special. Bill came to about $80 for two mains, one starter and no alcohol I would consider this way overpriced. Beware OSJ is expensive place in general.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yazzman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice tapas, paella and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice place to detach from the Puerto Rican cuisine - the tapas and paella, although rather expensive, were great! We also tried DonQ coconut with grenadine and pineapple juice - a must!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GFSassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The highlight of my trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Concierge in Hilton caribe recommended this restaurant. Definitely it was the best experience in puerto rican cuisine exploration. Amazing food,excellent service,warm ambiance. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality of the food. Definitely a place to visit while in San Juan!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giedrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food in San Juan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, food and service. Chef is from Madrid and very talented. 25 Paellas to chose from.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AireNumo also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing