We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a very good time!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View from Balcony (w/ Building's Pool)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Balcony (w/ Building's Pool)
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Ocean View from Balcony (w/ Building's Pool)
Living Area
Living Area
Entrance / Dining Table
Kitchen Counter
Full Size Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom Vanity
Walkin Shower
Isla Verde Beach
Isla Verde Beach Aerial
Building Pool Area
Old San Juan Street View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda17Ne...
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Had a very good time!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
12
people found this review helpful

If you wish to stay near the big hotels, this is a great location. We were a total of 3 staying at the condo and we were very comfortable! There is 24/7 security, assigned parking and a beautiful ocean view from the balcony. It s well equipped and the a/c works very well. As I said, it is close to the big hotels (if you wish nightlife) and has restaurants near it. If there was a problem or question with the unit, it was tended to immediately. The beach is great and relaxing, except on a holiday (very noisy). I mentioned we loved sitting in the balcony, but be warned of the late night music on Fridays and Saturdays coming from the Water Club Hotel next to it... Also, room darkening drapes would be great to block the early morning light.

I highly suggest renting a car (Charlie's across the street) to hop over to other beaches and sites and great restaurants a little further away. I find there are too many fast food places in that area. A problem I had was not being able to find a good café con leche in the nearby area for the morning breakfast.
Overall, we had a great time, although personally I enjoy Ocean Park area more because of its quieter and slower pace nature. There are no big hotels.

Here are some restaurants:
La Playita (walking distance, great views)
Try the Venezuelan arepas walking distance from condo.
Piñones area: you can visit beaches and eat some local delicacies in their shacks and restaurants.
Che's rest: Argentinian in Punta las Maria's area.
Great Food Truck in Punta las Maria's: El Churry.
Casa Manolo: the best! In Calle del Parque, Santurce.
Bebo's Restaurant in Ocean Park area.
Kassalta Bakery: for breakfast, or any dining in Ocean Park area.
Best coffee ever: Hacienda San Pedro in Calle del Parque / Café Colao in Pier 2 Old San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The ocean view from the balcony.
Liked least: The noise level.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID USA
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne_Ka...
Hamlin, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure perfection”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is an immaculate, well-stocked, safe apartment in a beautiful location. The beach and pool are well maintained and very clean. It is within walking distance of excellent restaurants and an easy drive to attractions like Old San Juan (6 min) and El Yunque (20 min). Our host was very accommodating and assisted us with transportation when we arrived late at night due to air travel issues.

Inexpensive car rental is available across the street, and grocery/drug stores are within easy walking distance. Perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: Having to leave after 1 week!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonstruc...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience renting a condo and it turned out to be absolutely amazing. Everything was just the way as was promised. The view was spectacular, the condo clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, we were in the center of it all. Great vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed May 13, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenRS
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

this is a perfect rentail, especially for the +50 crowd. fully stocked kitchen. wifi, large sceen tbv. very private and safe. we stayed on the balcony for a long time... gorgeous view. kitchen was fully stocked with utensils. the private pool and recreation spot was excellent! food was easily assessible with a walgreens acros the street. and grocey store nearby. bottom line, a perfect place for two. finally, alfredo and maria are great

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing