We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for only one night pre-cruise, having already tried Sheraton and Hampton Inn as our booked hotel, Cervantes, was closed down when we arrived. Like Goldilocks, our 3rd choice was 'just right' and wish we'd been able to stay longer. The resort is beautifully maintained, with a lovely beach frontage including water slides and play area for kids, and big kids! Staff are unfailing helpful; usual reliable hilton level of service. Choice of restsurants which are not cheap but then this is true of many in San Juan. Free wi-fi for 24 hours, sea view villa rooms large and comfortable, altho to be fair the seaview was side on rather than fully facing. But the view straight ahead was the lagoon, which was just as good. The surrounding area not too good as not many shops or other restaurants but there is plenty to do on site and cabs waiting for trips into old san juan. And the best bit was the huge koi pond, swans, ducklings and turkeys! Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Caribe Hilton as your “home away from home” during your visit to beautiful Puerto Rico.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted to know your stay was a pleasant one.

We thank you again for staying with us and would be thankful to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 776 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Beach was great, but hotel was not. The restaurants were overpriced and food quality was not great. The lobby bar was also overpriced. The New Year's celebration party was incredibly overpriced - the bar selection (which was included in the price) was extremely limited and there wasn't even any food unless you paid extra! I woill not make that mistake again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton as your “home away from home” during your visit to beautiful Puerto Rico.

Your feedback is important to us in order to better understand your need and where we can improve.

We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your prompt return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room 7627 in Lagoon Villas....you're going to love this room if you love airplanes since it is on the flight path of a small airport. Also, industrial air conditioning that never goes away..so no island breezes. Sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and I will share with the management staff in the hopes of looking for better alternatives.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here many times and loved it. This year was a disappointment. The hotel looked tired, the service from the pool restaurant was rude, and our kitchen in the suite had bugs!!! The beach is a great place for small children and most of the staff at the beach was very helpful, but a few were rude there as well! The staff needs to be retrained..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations and I will share your comments with our staff.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Actually stayed here Dec 2012.
Definitely more of a vacation hotel than a business hotel. They do have large conference rooms though.
In general the staff were friendly. The rooms were somewhat average, but clean and quiet.
When crowded it can be a challenge to get a chair by the pool or a clean towel.
Lots of activities for kids and adults alike.
Quick cab ride to Old San Juan or a cab ride to other hotels/casinos in the opposite direction.
The food was average - Not outstanding, not terrible.

Room Tip: Ocean/Fort views are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_TA_Commenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

Your comments help us improve our product and service and better understand the needs of our guests. We take your comments seriously and do share with all parties involved.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very mixed feelings about this hotel. Overall I would not return there for a family vacation. The good: - Location very close to old San Juan and with a private beach of a reasonable size; - Great staff taking care of the beach furniture, very willing to help set-up chairs and umbrellas; - Room’s cleanliness and furniture quality on par with Hilton standards. The bad: - Prices for any items (meals, drinks, souvenirs, etc.) are very high, at least double the prices outside the hotel; $12 for a rum and coke at the hotel, or go to the store next door and buy a whole bottle for $9.95. The ugly: - The entire food service management should be replaced. The staff is useless and highly inefficient, (especially at the beach restaurant and bars), the choices are minimal and of low quality for the price; - The internet does not work, and even calling the IT service group and getting a case number is just lip service. No actions taken by the local staff whatsoever; - Do not stay at the Villas or you risk a nervous breakdown trying to find your room! The verbal directions are useless and it will take you 15 minutes of walking through hallways, bridges between buildings and a foul parking lot to get there from the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property. Your comments help us improve our product and service and better understand the needs of our guests. We take your comments seriously and do share with all parties involved.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Hate being a downer but these are not Villas. Expected a much better room. The website description doesn't appropriately describe the rooms.

Definitely not luxury.

View is good.

I am waiting on the phone now for over 20 minutes. Placed on hold twice. Just sucks.

As a Diamond member whose utilized Hilton properties around the world this is a HUGE let down!

Last time here we stayed at the Conrad Hilton and the Hilton Caribe. This Villa stuff is a let down. The lobby is far from stylish.

We'll possible give it a night or two then move on.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acommon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations.

We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#22 of 47 in San Juan
4,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $240 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and set aside, the Condado Lagoon Villas are close to all the Caribe Hilton resort amenities and can enjoy the flexibility of our villa accommodations, each divisible into three separate units or combined into spacious suites, perfect for families or groups. Guests at the Condado Lagoon Villas can also enjoy the convenience of a separate check-in exclusively for Villas guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lagoon Villas At Caribe Hilton Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing