We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for a week with friends. Loved the privacy of the rooms. Its not as busy as the main building (Caribe Hilton). Check in was smooth and the person was friendly. We arrived at 4 am so first we had a hard time to find out where the check in was. Our stay was great, the Pina Coladas are very good. Saturday night there was a salsa band which was very entertaining.

Room Tip: If you get to choose stay at the villas , very quiet part of the hotel and less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. I am delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    225
    152
    85
    53
See reviews for
240
263
13
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,973 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here before leaving on a 7 day cruise. The hotel is very fast at check in if you use there lobby instead of the Caribe's lobby, but on-site benefits are better through the Caribe. We were the only people at check-in. We had 7 rooms in the Villa's so we had a very good over view of what the rooms were like. Villa's 2 is the area you want to be in, the rooms were large and newly refurnished and not facing the resort. Making it a tad bit quieter in the afternoons and evenings. We received an upgraded room due to our status with Hilton and a monster suite. 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen not an efficiency, nice living area, 2 balconies. I couldn't of asked for a nicer room. This hotel is our go to in San Juan and by far a hidden gem on the Caribe property. Even the cheapest room that we received had a fridge, sitting area, nice bathroom, but was a little dated being in Villa 1

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in late October. The location was great, the view was excellent, the staff was super friendly, and the room was nice. We had a loud neighbor 1 night, and the staff was quick to act on our behalf. The parking situation is a little confusing when trying to get the parking ticket vouched (but you still have to pay, so it's just a discounted rate). But overall, it is a nice place to stay. There were a few small bugs in our room, but probably just because we left food out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2kadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. I am happy to read your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Condado Lagoon Villas during Labor Day weekend (building 7). We were a bit concerned about the hotel, given some of the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. I'm not sure where some of the reviewers stayed, but our room was nice. Our friends who stayed at the hotel also were upgraded to a one bedroom suite (because their mattress was wet--housekeeping put a semi-dry mattress cover on the bed and the entire bed was wet). Their suite was very nice. I am very picky about hotels, and I am a light sleeper. I experienced no problems with the cleanliness or the noise level. I actually thought I was in the wrong hotel based on the disconnect between some of the reviews and the actual property.

My only complaint about the room is that there is not a real refrigerator in the room--it's more of a wine cooler (and not a good one at that). I requested a refrigerator several times, and each time they bought me another wine cooler. That was very frustrating. Finally, the manager of housekeeping told us there were no more refrigerators available at that time. Bummer! Also, there were several communication issues (some of the housekeeping staff speak better English than others, and the ones that we encountered did not speak much English at all). Other than that, I have no complaints about the Villas. However, I must warn you that not all of the rooms are true villas. The room that we stayed in was your typical hotel room, but we had great ocean/bay views. Also keep in mind that ocean view does not necessarily mean ocean view (it may mean a slither of bay view, lagoon view, ocean view, or some combination thereof).

That being said, the front desk staff was awesome!!! They were very helpful with answering questions about local places to eat, places to visit, etc. They always had a smile, and seemed to remember everyone's surname (they always addressed us by name when we passed by the front desk).

If you like to exercise, the fitness center is a long distance away from the Villas (I just used that as additional exercise time).

The front desk to the main hotel/ dining is also a long distance away, but we like to walk so it was not a big deal. We booked tours through the main hotel travel desk, and we were content with the service that we received.

If I returned to Puerto Rico, I would definitely stay here again. It's not the Four Seasons, but it is a solid 3 1/2 star hotel with 4 star ammenities and very accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Request a room that has a view of the Fort, Bldg 7, rooms with 1-10 in the number (Ex 7310). Gorgeou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingDocToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. I am happy to read your stay was a pleasant one. I am grateful for your great compliments to our staff. I know they work hard to deliver the best service and be the number one team. We hope to think of us then for your next visit to Puerto Rico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love the location - the pool and the beach are amazing. But the rest of the hotel is pretty trashy - it looks like Hilton has not spent a dime on upkeep in many decades. I walked across soaking wet carpet in hallways, there were stains all over carpets in hallways, wallpaper peeling off walls, etc. It is pretty ghetto. The security staff are nice, but the front desk staff are cold and unwelcoming. The bar and restaurants are VERY slow...it might take 30 minutes just to have a waiter come to your table - I think they are constantly understaffed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. I am sorry to read we were not able to meet your expectation. Our goal is to deliver a superb service and have every guest wanting to return soon. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you n the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A very nice hotel. Our room was quite a long way from the lobby, and someone with mobility problems might have problems. The main criticism is that the hotel is rather isolated. Getting to Old San Juan involves a cab ride of $13 or dealing with a good but hard to decipher bus system.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our property. Your opinion is important to us and I will share with all managers involved. Our goal is to deliver a superb service and have every guest wanting to return soon. I hope you to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The private pool & beach areas are fantastic, but the interior is dingy and poorly kept up. The food in a couple of the hotel restaurants is excellent (although expensive), which was a pleasant surprise. But other than a Subway nearby, it's tough to find affordable alternatives. Nothing is within walking distances, so be prepared to spend $20 round trip to go anywhere by cab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while in our property. I am sorry to read we were not able to meet your expectation. Our goal is to deliver a superb service and have every guest wanting to return soon/ I hoe you give us another opportunity to serve you n the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.0 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#23 of 47 in San Juan
4,811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.1 mi away
Decanter Hotel
Decanter Hotel
#3 of 47 in San Juan
211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 47 in San Juan
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Property: Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and set aside, the Condado Lagoon Villas are close to all the Caribe Hilton resort amenities and can enjoy the flexibility of our villa accommodations, each divisible into three separate units or combined into spacious suites, perfect for families or groups. Guests at the Condado Lagoon Villas can also enjoy the convenience of a separate check-in exclusively for Villas guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lagoon Villas At Caribe Hilton Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing