We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a quick getaway?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel sits right at the water. You don't have much sands mostly rocks but it's fine enough for me. In the middles of the night I saw that the hallways are noisy but we didn't find that to be much of a problem. You can zip line to Jet ski or take a stroll along the streets of SanJuan. The weather is great, I went during rainy season & the rain would only last the most 15 minutes & then sunshine.

Room Tip: Book your room higher then the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbisDigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us

We are always looking for reviews such as yours to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 776 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here from Aug 28th to Sept 1st. Overall was a beautiful experience. The exterior and hallways are a little aged, but the rooms were beautiful. Nice and spacious, nice bathrooms, comfy beds. The lobby is very beautiful and open. Great lounge/bar/karaoke space. Nice beautiful private beach for hotel guests only. I enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and wet bar. There's plenty of space and options throughout this property. My family and I did a nice 15 minute walk over the bridge and ate at a few of the restaurants over there. This is a great friends, family, or couple location to go to. You really can't go wrong here. Only gripe about this place is if you're looking to party, you just have to travel into town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllanJ718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. We are constantly working on improving our product to better satisfy our guest’s needs. Your comments help us improve our product and service and better understand the needs of our guests. We take your comments seriously and do share with all parties involved.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews here, I was kind of scared about the hotel since i didn't know what to expect. However, i had a grat experience. I arrive at 4:30 and the room was ready. The person at help desk was very nice and had a great customer service. The room was clean and spacious. I stayed there for 3 night, didn't have any inconvenience. Oh ! The only thing is that if you book through any agency (such as expedia) they don't include the taxes nor the parking which i didn't know so i had to pay a little more at the end, but overall it was great. I strongly recommend it ! Is close to old San Juan and El Morro

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joycemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments help us improve our product and service and better understand the needs of our guests. We take your comments seriously and do share with all parties involved.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here often for business since it is convenient and priced reasonable. The hotel needs updating however;my upgraded room was worn as are some of the common areas. The concierge service is highly variable. Some individuals are excellent, but some seem like they couldn't care less. This is especially true of one young woman who has been there on several visits and seems completely indifferent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations. We do work hard to exceed your expectations.

We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For the price that is paid and the brand name Hilton I did expect a much better room that had all working parts. The sink clogged up and the toilet water was brown. The bathroom door did not close all the way there fore the bathroom floor flooded... They definitely need to do some work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ria Amita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your room condition while you visited is recently. Please accept our apologies. I am sharing your comments with our executive Housekeeper and rest assures we are taking corrective actions to prevent future guest from experiencing what you did.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recently visited Puerto Rico and stayed at the Conado Lagoon Villas. The hotel grounds are lovely, a lot of stuff to do, places to eat, however, its mad expensive. My boyfriend and I spent over $50 for breakfast buffer for two one morning and on another morning we were being lazy and decided to order room service for breakfast, $60!!! I have never spent so much money on breakfast. The food wasnt bad, but not worth that much. We did visit Old San Juan, food is a little cheaper there, but unless you dont mind catching the bus, have extra money for cab fares! We had reserved an ocean view room, which we got, however, its not what you think. Its a small balcony for you to stand only! Dont think about sitting out there with your feet up...I am going back to PR soon and will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzyMami2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your room recent stay at Condado lagoon Villas. I am sharing your comments with our Department heads and Food & beverage Director. While we do have king room with stand only balconies, we also offer other room options with full size balconies.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I could not have been more pleased with my relatively recent experience at this hotel. Its beach front location is hard to beat. The rooms are very nice and comfrortable and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff exceeds all expectations. They certainly go out of their way to ensure guest satisfaction. I hope to return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGMarcano, Manager at Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton while visiting beautiful Puerto Rico

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at our property and we are delighted to read your stay was a pleasant one. Your comments are important to us for they help us improve and better understand you needs.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 47 in San Juan
7,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#12 of 47 in San Juan
888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton

Address: 1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $206 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and set aside, the Condado Lagoon Villas are close to all the Caribe Hilton resort amenities and can enjoy the flexibility of our villa accommodations, each divisible into three separate units or combined into spacious suites, perfect for families or groups. Guests at the Condado Lagoon Villas can also enjoy the convenience of a separate check-in exclusively for Villas guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Condado Lagoon Villas at Caribe Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lagoon Villas At Caribe Hilton Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing