We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of di Parma Trattoria

di Parma Trattoria
Ranked #28 of 1,045 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Discover di Parma's innovative and sophisticated Italian cuisine on our moonlit terrace. di Parma is a spa for the palate offering an extensive catwalk of spirits, wines and champagnes. Choose from our extensive menu of thin-crust pizzas, pastas, meats, cheeses and more! See you soon.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A great outdoor location but it was so windy we sat inside at the small bar, where we were well looked after by Juan. We had a couple of cocktails that he suggested which were delicious. The homemade pumpkin soup was lovely along with the pizza and bruschetta. No complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goldengirls54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiParmaTrattoria, Manager at di Parma Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello @Goldengirls54! Sorry the wind prevented you from dining on our terrace but we are pleased you enjoyed your time at our quaint bar with Juan. Hope to see you again at Di Parma! Happy Holidays :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 589 of 858 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We ate there a year ago (Dec 2012) and went back tonight, a year later. The setting is very pleasant, urban, alongside a park, covered outside tables. The menu is interesting with some standards. The service is very good - professional, attentive but not intrusive. Every item we had last year and this year was very good, esp. the carpaccio of wild salmon and the penne pasta bolognese. Nice moderately priced wine selection including by the glass. Be warned, portions are generous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carcajou301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiParmaTrattoria, Manager at di Parma Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

THANK YOU so much for choosing Di Parma for the second year in a row! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled you had a great experience once again. We love our carpaccio too! :)

Best wishes for the holidays and in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The food was outstanding and the service was superb !! Harry was our waiter... What a great personality!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiParmaTrattoria, Manager at di Parma Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks for dining at Di Parma Christine! Glad you were able to escape the cold and enjoy some R & R in San Juan. We pride ourselves in stellar service and are thrilled that Harry helped us deliver! Happy Holidays and best wishes for the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We ate here late one afternoon and really enjoyed our experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We would recommend this restaurant highly.

Thank Ramona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiParmaTrattoria, Manager at di Parma Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Ramona - Thank you so much for recommending our Trattoria to future clients. We are pleased that we were able to make your experience enjoyable and delicious. 'Til next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I've had a dinner there, again, last week and had a porcini spaghetti. The dish was unbelievably superb! Delicious. Out of this world. And the service was great, as usual. This is a little, quiet, under the radar restaurant with most tables outdoors. Go there at night when there is some breeze. And enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cezary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiParmaTrattoria, Manager at di Parma Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hola Cezary,
Thank you for your continued support! We are thrilled that you loved our porcini pasta and that you thought it was 'Out of This World.' See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed di Parma Trattoria also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to di Parma Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing