We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to go in San Juan”
Review of Silk

Silk
Ranked #147 of 1,015 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to go in San Juan”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic place like the deco and Victor the manager s passion and knowledge of food and wine is exceptional! The staff members are fantastic guys! Good service great food! Loving and still feeling the flavours of the Mongolian beef not to mention the sushi what goes absolutely well with the Tokaji harslevelu wine!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferenc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    68
    26
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good asian”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We enjoyed the food very much, the service was also good and friendly. We had the Mongolian Beef which is a sizzling dish and very tasty and the Mandarin chicken had an orange sauce, all in all a good meal. There are also good wines that you can order by the glass. The only negatives are that the place is too dark and the air conditioner was turned on full blast, so we were cold for most of the meal. We will probably go back and this time we will sit outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very nice restaurant next to the Doubletree where we stayed. We were seated outside and had a view of the fountain. Service was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service and excellent food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food is great and extensive menu. The best miso soup I ever taste. Good service and very patience with us and very polite staff. Love the outdoor seating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fournierSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent with great service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant , with well polite staff and manager. Great food. Clean but very expensive. Very close to our hotel , so walkable distance and located in a clean area. Love the outdoor seating. Great breeze.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Silk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing