We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable coffee-Nice Surprise”
Review of Hacienda San Pedro

Hacienda San Pedro
Ranked #6 of 22 Coffee & Tea in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable coffee-Nice Surprise”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Was told by locals that this is the pace. After experiencing it one time we came back every day. The latte was smooth, rich, full flavor and truly a great treat. The guava bars are out of this world too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    15
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan, puerto rico
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best coffee in Puerto Rico!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Local grown with traditional vslues but aware of cinservation and ecologically sound practices. The coffee is rich and smooth! This is what coffee should be. Skip starbucks!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariap1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best coffee I've ever had”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I drink a lot of coffee. And I drank an insane amount of coffee in my month in Puerto Rico. This was the best. Unfortunately, I only discovered it the day before I left. Walked into the place and the smell was incredible. They roast beans in-house that come straight from Jayuya.

Ordered a jumbo cafe con leche and--Wow.

Cash only, and I was leaving the next day and avoiding ATM fees, or else I would have bought a big bag of coffee to bring home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esteban W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Espresso”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of the best coffees available outside of the traditional "cafe con leche" served just about everywhere, and the corporate atrocity that is Starbucks. The beans are roasted on-site, the baristas are characteristically baristas, but are really friendly and absolutely knowledgeable about the art of a good shot of espresso. Usually crowded but worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the Few Best Local Coffees”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you want to experience excellent, pure Puerto Rican coffee, you must visit this place. Our coffee is one of the best in America but, sadly, locals don't want to pick up the coffee beans and most of the main brands are mixing it with other beans.

Hacienda San Pedro is one of the few pure coffees that still exist in the Island, so try this café if looking for an excellent Puerto Rican coffee. If you love it, then do like us and buy whole coffee beans to make your own at home. We always ask family memebers to buy more for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolafromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda San Pedro also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Hacienda San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing