We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Needed Refreshment on a Stifling Day”

Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan
Ranked #79 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Much Needed Refreshment on a Stifling Day”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Close to the cathedral, I was excited to see the sign outside the door. It was 90 degrees and felt like 100 - the B & J's felt like 60. Great decor and friendly service. Excellent product, as usual.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    113
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, great service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is not just for ice cream. They have food, great for lunch or snack. The ambiance is nice and cozy. You can enjoy a movie or some music while eating. The best thing about the place? Its people. The staff is amazing. They are caring, give great service, and make you feel among friends.

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In love with this place. Yum.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Yes it's a Ben and Jerry's. Yes I've been to the Ben and Jerry's near my house in Virginia a million times but this place is a hundred times better!!! The atmosphere is top notch, the service is outstanding...they bring your ice cream out to you while you sit down...no awkward counter/line standing here.

Unfortunately it's just as pricey....but fortunately it's just as delicious as any ben and Jerry's I've ever been to in the states.

Plus it's so hot in PR, why not cool off!?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“With the humidity, this is where you can get something cold!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

What is there to say more than , it's a Ben and Jerry's. It is located right across from the Hotel Convento and within a block or so of the cathedral in the Old San Juan historic district. It is so nice to have an ice cream and walk around Old San Juan. Everyone is so nice and will give you restaurant recommendations and shopping suggestions. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallyHoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto rico
1 review
“Happy customer”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience and delicious ice cream! I would definitely recommend going there.
It is located in very unique building.

Helpful?
Thank Ladeeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing