We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great icecream and excellent service!”

Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan
Ranked #72 of 1,006 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great icecream and excellent service!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I rarely write reviews, but this Ben & Jerry's was pretty awesome...Great flavors (they let us sample several flavors), they make their waffle cones fresh (cold icecream with a warm cone is amazing BTW) and the lady that helped my wife and I was very cheerful and recommended her favorites (which we ended up getting)...2 scoops in a waffle cone was actually too much for me, but overall a great experience (try the coconut 7 layers!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johndough247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    112
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch sandwiches and open in Monday (most restaraunt a were closed)”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After trying 3 or 4 other restaraunts and finding them closed, a local recommended Ben and Jerry's. The three cheese grilled cheese was wonderful and the cheese burger was pretty good too. The sandwiches were served with potatoe salad and multi grain chips. And of course, the ice cream for desert was yummy too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLH31605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food and ice cream, friendly brunch employees!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the La Concha Resort for a week and were glad to find this gem next to the hotel! Food is amazing and a lot less expensive than our resort food prices. The guy serving brunch in the mornings is by far the friendliest person we encountered while in San Juan! Excellent service and excellent food/ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Hot Day and Cold Treat”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Enjoyed sitting in the modern little cafe slurping shakes. It is in a busy part of town and has big windows to watch the people go by. The shakes were great and the staff helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Right next to the hotel and a great way to finish off the evening.
Great find when the evening is warm and ice cream hits the spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank saw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's Old San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing